Alexandre Tharaud: Cinema Album [2CD]

69,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Muzyka Filmowa
premiera polska:

Editor's info:
Alexandre Tharaud's relationship with film music runs deep - it also ranges wide. On his double album CINEMA, the French pianist delves into 50 celebrated film scores by composers from France, Italy, the USA, Japan, Poland, Romania and Lebanon - 19 in all. Among them are Michel Legrand, John Williams, Ennio Morricone, Francis Lai, Marvin Hamlisch, Nino Rota and Philip Glass. As Tharaud says: "This album pays tribute to them with a selection of pieces for piano and orchestra and for piano solo, most in their original versions, creating a sound-world every bit as thrilling without the motion picture." The movie magic is reinforced by Tharaud's starry partners on the album: Antonio Pappano conducts the Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, and making guest appearances are singers Vanessa Paradis, Camélia Jordana and Sabine Devieilhe, clarinettist Michel Portal and vioinist Nemanja Radulovic.

Composers:>br>Michel LeGrand, John Williams, Ennio Morricone, Wojciech Kilar, Nino Rota, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Philip Glass, Georges Delerue, Claude Bolling, Vladimir Cosma, Francis Lai, Philippe Sarde, Gabriel Yared, Marvin Hamlisch, Justin Hurwitz, Yann Tiersen, Carlos d'Alessio, Jean Wiener, Philippe Rombi

BBC Music Magazine * * * * *
… The pianist himself curated the programme, which is anything but run-of-the-mill, Tharaud celebrating the movie music which has moved him since childhood and notable score selections that place the piano front and centre. French film looms largest, and there are delightful discoveries to be made…

Alexandre Tharaud (piano)
Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
Antonio Pappano: conductor

1. Concertino (From "Summer of '42")
2. Over the Moon (From "E.T.")
3. Main Theme (From "Les Choses de la Vie")
4. Main Theme (From "Borsalino")
5. Camille (From "Le Mepris")
6. Generique (From "Le Roi Et L'oiseau")
7. The Windmills of Your Mind (From "The Thomas Crown Affair")
8. Main Theme (From "Cinema Paradiso")
9. Main Theme (From "La Vie de Château")
10. Concerto Pour la Fin D'un Amour - Final (From "Un Homme Qui Me Plaît")
11. Main Theme (From "Jeux Interdits")
12. Main Theme (From "L'as Des As")
13. His Eyes, Her Eyes (From "The Thomas Crown Affair")
14. Chere Marylin (From "Un Elephant Ça Trompe Enormement")
15. Sirba (From "Le Grand Blond Avec Une Chaussure Noire")
16. Main Theme (From "L'amant")
17. Concerto (From "Les Demoiselles de Rochefort")
18. Main Theme (From "The Way We Were")
19. Main Theme (From "Sabrina")
20. High Heels (From "High Heels")
21. Emmanuelle's Theme (From "Emmanuelle 2")
22. Il Colore Dei Suoi Occhi (From "La Disubbidienza")
23. Main Theme (From "Le Chat")

1. Mia and Sebastian's Theme (From "La la Land")
2. Mouvement Perpetuel (From "Les Palmes de M. Schutz")
3. La Valse D'amelie (From "Amelie")
4. Main Theme (From "Otto E Mezzo")
5. Main Theme (From "Schindler's List")
6. Valzer Del Commiato (From "Il Gattopardo")
7. Love Theme (From "The Godfather")
8. Main Theme (From "India Song")
9. Ballade de L'elephant (From "Un Elephant Ça Trompe Enormement")
10. L'illusionista (From "Le Notti Di Cabiria")
11. Medley (From "Yentl")
12. La Chanson D'helene (From "Les Choses de la Vie")
13. Beau-Pere (From "Beau-Pere")
14. Promenade Sentimentale (From "Diva")
15. Le Grisbi (From "Touchez Pas Au Grisbi")
16. Dedica (From "La Banchiera")
17. Main Theme (From "Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence")
18. The Force Theme (From "Star Wars")
19. The Poet Acts (From "The Hours")
20. Quarantine (From "First Man")
21. Tendre Comme Le Souvenir (From "Montparnasse-Pondichery")
22. Hymne Des Fraternises (From "Joyeux Noël")
23. Main Theme (From "Lettres D'amour en Somalie")
24. Rolls (From "Les Valseuses")
25. Main Theme (From "Les Seins de Glace")
26. Main Theme (From "Maldonne")
27. Main Theme (From "Gente Di Rispetto")
28. L'amore Di Rocco (From "Rocco E I Suoi Fratelli")

wydano: 21st Oct 2022
more info:



Erato Disques
Alexandre Tharaud
Cinema Album [2CD]
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.