Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantatas For Alto

52,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Muzyka Barokowa
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: Jewelcaseowe etui

Editor's Info:
According to German theological tradition, which Bach knew very well, the alto voice was the very symbol of that of the Holy Ghost.

These three solo cantatas do not contradict the rule, although we do not always know for whom Bach wrote them: it was neither a woman nor a castrato, so it could only be a falsetto or an extremely accomplished boy.

These works demand enormous vocal virtuosity. Their extraordinary musical variety embraces sublime consolatory lullabies, a faithful echo of an organ concerto (BWV 170) and the dramatic qualities of an oratorio.

BBC Music Magazine - September 2022
Above all, I was captivated by the crystalline purity and effortless grace of Scholl’s voice. This reading of Bach’s alto cantatas transports the listener to the realms of the sublime.

Andreas Scholl (countertenor)
Collegium Vocale Gent
Philippe Herreweghe

Vergnügte Ruh, beliebte Seelenlust BWV 170
Repos béni, félicité de l'âme
Contented rest, beloved heart's desire
· Aria Vergnügte Ruh, beliebte Seelenlust! (6'43)
· Recitativo Die Welt, das Sündenhaus (1'24)
· Aria Wie jammern mich doch die verkehrten Herzen (7'58)
· Recitativo Wer sollte sich demnach (1'10)
· Aria Mir ekelt mehr zu leben (5'33)
Widerstehe doch der Sünde BWV 54
Résiste donc au péché
Pray resist all sin
· Aria Widerstehe doch der Sünde (6'58)
· Recitativo Die Art verruchter Sünden (6'58)
· Aria Wer Sünde tut, der ist vom Teufel (2'58)
Geist und Seele wird verwirret BWV 35
En confusion, l'âme et l'esprit
Mind and spirit are bewildered
· Concerto (5'39)
· Aria Geist und Seele wird verwirret (7'19)
· Recitativo Ich wundre mich (1'19)
· Aria Gott hat alles wohlgemacht! (3'13)
· Sinfonia (3'27)
· Recitativo Ach, starker Gott, laß mich (1'00)
· Aria Ich wünsche nur bei Gott zu leben (3'04)

wydano: 2020-04-17
more info:



Harmonia Mundi
Johann Sebastian Bach [1685-1750]
Collegium Vocale Gent / Philippe Herreweghe
Johann Sebastian Bach
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.