Hiss Golden Messenger: O Come All Ye Faithful

66,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Indie Pop / Avant Pop / Muzyka alternatywna
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: Gatefoldowe etui

Editor's info:
Conceptualized and written during the chaotic fall months of 2020, Hiss Golden Messenger’s O Come All Ye Faithful recorded shortly after the widely hailed Quietly Blowing It is a meditation on grace, loss, hope, and community. Explains songwriter M.C. Taylor, “Big, brash holiday music the type that we hear in big box stores in the middle of December has never resonated with me, and this past year it felt absolutely dissonant. I wanted to make a seasonal record that felt more in step with the way that I, and so many others, experience this time of year: quiet, contemplative, searching, and bittersweet.”

Contributors to O Come All Ye Faithful include many members of Hiss Golden Messenger’s extended family, as well as special guests like GRAMMY Award winner Aoife O’Donovan, Nathaniel Rateliff, Erin Rae, and Buddy Miller. The tracklist includes new tunes written by Taylor, classic hymns, and renditions of songs by Spiritualized, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and Woody Guthrie, all arranged in the inimitable Hiss Golden Messenger style. Adorned with a beautifully spare design created by celebrated artist Cody Hudson. The deluxe vinyl version of O Come All Ye Faithful includes an additional collection of remixes by Revelators, Taylor’s spiritual jazz and dub-influenced project with Cameron Ralston.

M.C. Taylor - Acoustic and electric guitar, singing
Chris Boerner - Acoustic and electric guitar
Rob Burger - Pump organ and accordion
Matt Douglas - Saxophone and flute
Sam Fribush - Hammond organ, Wurlitzer, and melodica
Tatiana Hargreaves - Fiddle
Devonne Harris - Piano, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer, and Clavinet
Rich Hinman - Pedal steel guitar
Matt McCaughan - Drums and percussion
Buddy Miller - Electric guitar
Aoife O’Donovan - Singing
Erin Rae - Singing
Cameron Ralston - Acoustic and electric bass
Nathaniel Rateliff - Singing
Sonyia Turner - Singing

Produced by M.C. Taylor

1. Hung Fire 04:51
2. O Come All Ye Faithful 04:30
3. Grace 03:41
4. By the Lights of St. Stephen 03:22
5. Shine a Light 04:35
6. Joy to the World 06:18
7. Silent Night 03:58
8. Hanukkah Dance 03:14
9. As Long As I Can See the Light 03:34

wydano: October 22, 2021
nagrano: Recorded at Overdub Lane, Durham, NC, by Chris Boerner

more info:



Merge Records (USA)
Hiss Golden Messenger
O Come All Ye Faithful
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.