Josetxu Obregon: Celloevolution - From Bologna to Cothen

69,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Barokowa Muzyka Klasyczna
premiera polska:
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
What was the first composition ever written for solo violoncello? What was composed before Bach created his extraordinary suites for solo cello?

These questions drove the cellist Josetxu Obregon to devote himself to the beginnings of solo literature for his instrument.

These beginnings can be found in the city of Bologna, which, with its brilliant Capella Musicale and the Accademia Filarmonica, made a decisive contribution to the development of the violin and the cello.

Obregon presents two ricercari by Domenico Gabrielli from 1688 as the first specific works for unaccompanied solo cello. Further stations on the way from Bologna to Cothen to the climax of this genre with Bach's six suites are compositions by Vitali, Galli, de Ruvo, Dall' Abaco, Supriano and Colombi.

Bach's works are also presented by Obregon, but in an unusual way - he takes a dance movement from each of Bach's suites and then places them - as a comparison of styles - between the works from his Italian anthology.

Josetxu Obregon: cello

Giuseppe Clemente dall'Abaco: Capricci for Cello
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello Suite No. 1 in G major, BWV1007
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello Suite No. 2 in D minor, BWV1008
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello Suite No. 3 in C major, BWV1009
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello Suite No. 4 in E flat major, BWV1010
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello Suite No. 5 in C minor, BWV1011
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello Suite No. 6 in D major, BWV1012
Domenico Gabrielli: Ricercari, canone e sonate per violoncello (Excerpts)
Domenico Galli: Trattenimento musicale sopra il violoncello
Giulio Ruvo: Romanella No. 6 in D minor
Giulio Ruvo: Romanella No. 7 in D major
Giovanni Battista Vitali: Partite sopra diverse sonate

wydano: 2022-03
more info:



Glossa (SP)
Giuseppe Clemente dall'Abaco (1710-1805), Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750), Giuseppe Colombi (1635-93), Domenico Gabrielli (1651-90), Domenico Galli (1649–97), Giulio Ruvo, Francesco Paolo Supriani (1678-1753), Giovanni Battista Vitali (1632–92)
Josetxu Obregon
Celloevolution - From Bologna to Cothen
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.