Georg Friedrich Handel: Messiah [2CD]

109,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Barokowa Muzyka Wokalna / Oratoria / Kantaty
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
René Jacobs follows the highly theatrical Saul, and ecstatic reviews for the neglected La Clemenza di Tito, with Messiah, in the 1750 version with two alto soloists.

Kerstin Avemo, sop.
Patricia Bardon, alt.
Lawrence Zazzo, c-ten.
Kobie van Rensburg, ten.
Neal Davies, b.
The Choir of Clare College
Freiburger Barockorchester
Rene Jacobs

An Oratorio HWV 56 after Biblical sources collected by Charles Jennens
1750 version (conducted by the composer) George Frideric Handel

Part I
1. "Sinfony" 2'59
2. Accompagnato (tenor) Comfort ye, my people, saith your God 2'59
3. Air (tenor) Every valley shall be exalted 3'01
4. Chorus And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed 2'34
5. Accompagnato (bass) Thus saith the Lord of Hosts 1'19
6. Air (countertenor) But who may abide the day of His coming? 3'50
7. Chorus And He shall purify the sons of Levi 2'23
8. Recitative (alto Behold, a virgin shall conceive
9. Air (alto & Chorus O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion, arise 5'27
10. Accompagnato (bass) For behold, darkness shall cover the earth 2'18
11. Air (bass) The people that walked in darkness 3'41
12. Chorus For unto us a child is born 3'57
13. Sinfonia pastorale (Pifa)
14a. Recitative (soprano) There were shepherds abiding in the field
14b. Accompagnato (soprano) And lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them
15. Recitative (soprano) And the angel said unto them: Fear not, for behold
16. Accompagnato (soprano) And suddenly there was with the angel 4'41

Part II
17. Chorus Glory to God in the highest 2'04
18. Air (soprano) Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion 4'33
19. Recitative (alto) Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened
20.. Air (alto & countertenor) He shall feed His flock like a shepherd 4'58
21. Chorus His yoke is easy, and His burthen is light 2'20
22. Chorus Behold the lamb of God 4'24
23. Air (alto) He was despised and rejected of men 10'42
24. Chorus Surely He hath borne our griefs 1'45
25. Chorus And with His stripes we are healed 1'42
26. Chorus All we like sheep have gone astray 3'50

CD 2
27. Accompagnato (tenor) All they that see Him laugh Him to scorn 0'36
28. Chorus He trusted in God that He would deliver Him 2'11
29. Accompagnato (tenor) Thy rebuke hath broken His heart 1'30
30. Arioso (tenor) Behold and see if there be any sorrow 1'21
31. Accompagnato (soprano) He was cut off out of the land of the living
32. Air (soprano) But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell 2'14
33. Chorus Lift up your heads, O ye gates 3'03
34. Recitative (tenor) Unto which of the angels said He at any time 0'14
35. Chorus Let all the angels of God worship Him 1'23
36. Air (countertenor) Thou art gone up on high 2'47
37. Chorus The Lord gave the world 1'09
38. Air (countertenor) How beautiful are the feet of them 2'40
39. Chorus Their sound is gone out into all lands 1'24
40. Air (bass) Why do the nations so furiously rage together 2'49
41. Chorus Let us break their bonds asunder 1'36
42. Recitative (tenor) He that dwelleth in heaven shall laugh them to scorn
43. Air (tenor) Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron 1'59
44. Chorus Hallelujah! 3'56

Part III
45. Air (soprano) I know that my redeemer liveth 6'02
46. Chorus Since by man came death 1'57
47. Accompagnato (bass) Behold, I tell you a mystery
48. Air (bass) The trumpet shall sound 8'36
49. Recitative (alto) Then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written
50. Duet (alto & tenor) O Death, where is thy sting? 1'16
51. Chorus But thanks be to God who giveth us the victory 2'02
52. Air (countertenor) If God be for us, who can be against us? 4'19
53. Chorus Worthy is the Lamb that was slain
54. Chorus Amen 6'51

wydano: 2006
more info:



Harmonia Mundi
Georg Friedrich Handel [1685-1759]
The Choir of Clare College / Freiburger Barockorchester / Rene Jacobs
Georg Friedrich Handel
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.