Luca Montebugnoli - Beethoven: Eroica / Erard

63,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Klasyczna Muzyka Fortepianowa / Piano Solos
premiera polska:
opakowanie: Jewelcaseowe etui

Editor's info:
October 1803: On hearing Beethoven play the "Eroica" Symphony on his new Erard Fre\u0300res piano, a witness remarked, "Heaven and Earth must shake at its performance." Inspired by this historical scene, Luca Montebugnoli has created a new arrangement of the symphony designed for and played on a unique replica of Beethoven's Erard piano. By delivering a novel interpretation of an iconic work, Montebugnoli revives the neglected art of piano arrangement, while also exploring the full potential of what was in Beethoven's life a revolutionary instrument.

De Volkskrant, 18-1-2024
"You hear the expressive dynamic possibilities – the funeral march rumbles dully, the scherzo chimes cheerfully in the supple keys. In the finale, the hammering bass reveals other details."

Luca Montebugnoli (piano)
Italian pianist and fortepianist, Luca Montebugnoli is a versatile performer, teacher and researcher.
After graduating in modern piano at the Conservatory “Santa Cecilia” of Rome, he moved to Paris to study period piano at National Conservatory in Paris with Patrick Cohen and at Sorbonne University with Edoardo Torbianelli, Piet Kuijken and Jeanne Roudet. He had also the opportunity to work with recognized musicians such as Malcolm Bilson, Alexei Lubimov, Alexander Lonquich, Pierre Goy and Amandine Beyer.
His performances reflect the variety of his musical interests. He regularly performs solo and chamber music recitals in Italy, France, Germany, Belgium and Switzerland. Recently he founded the Ensemble Hexaméron, a flexible group on period instruments, whose project is to revive in all its diversity the practice of chamber music with piano and the plural nature of its repertoire from the end of the eighteenth century to the late nineteenth century.
Very involved in musical education as well, he is piano and fortepiano Professor at Regional Conservatory of Paris and at Departmental Conservatory of Bobigny (Paris).
His research at the Orpheus Instituut focuses on the practice of the arrangement for accompanied piano in the Parisian salons of the first half of the nineteenth century.

Luca Montebugnoli: piano

Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 'Eroica'
Gluck: Echo et Narcisse
Gluck: Orphée et Euridice: Dance of the Blessed Spirits
Haydn: The Creation: Overture 'Representation of Chaos'

total time - 68:07
wydano: 26 January 2024
more info:



Evil Penguin
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827), Christoph Willibald Gluck (1714–87), Franz Joseph Haydn (1732–1809)
Luca Montebugnoli
Beethoven: Eroica / Erard
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.