Steve Cole: Without a Doubt

77,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Fusion Jazz / Modern Jazz
premiera polska:
opakowanie: Digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
Having grown up digesting bebop blended with pop radio hits, critically acclaimed saxophonist Steve Cole has become one of the most celebrated and popular artists in contemporary jazz. With his new album, Without a Doubt, Cole partners with producer/songwriter Adam Hawley for a collection of original burners that showcase the saxophonist's signature high-energy punch and can easily stand alongside the likes of the Commodores and Earth, Wind & Fire.
Invigorating and groove-filled, funky and fun, soulful and smooth, rollicking and sweet – Steve Cole's latest goes down smooth but is jam-packed with indelible hooks and rhythms that will propel listeners from their seat. It's clear that Cole felt free to let his passions run rampant with nothing to prove – Without a Doubt.

Steve Cole (saxophone)
With an unusual amount of time on his hands during a year of lockdown, saxophonist/composer Steve Cole found himself pondering the difference between our authentic selves and the illusions we project to others. On his new album, Smoke and Mirrors, Cole offers up an intimately personal reflection of his own true self, free of trickery or sleight of hand.
Created entirely in pandemic-necessitated isolation, Smoke and Mirrors brings together an all-star band with Cole's longtime producer, co-writer and multi-instrumentalist David Mann. The far-flung ensemble includes guitarist Bernd Schoenhart (Cher, Marc Anthony); trumpet and flugelhorn player Trevor Neumann (The Eagles, Jeff Lorber); organist Ricky Peterson (David Sanborn, Prince); bassists Mel Brown (Stevie Wonder, The Temptations) and Mark Egan (Pat Metheny Group, Sting); drummers Brian Dunne (Hall and Oates, Ariana Grande) and Todd Sucherman (Styx, Brian Wilson).

Steve Cole (saxophone)
Adam Hawley (guitar)
Carnell Harrell (synthesizer)
Mel Brown (double bass)
Eric Valentine (drums)

01. Attitude (Steve Cole) 03:41
02. C'mon Y'all (Steve Cole) 03:55
03. Make Your Move (Steve Cole) 03:52
04. Without a Doubt (Steve Cole) 04:01
05. One, Two! (Steve Cole) 03:59
06. Dreaming of You (Steve Cole) 04:00
07. It's Like That (Steve Cole) 03:45
08. Steppin' (Steve Cole) 03:55
09. Up and at 'Em (Steve Cole) 03:39
10. Echoes (Steve Cole) 04:39

wydano: 06 October 2023
more info:



Artistry Music (USA)
Steve Cole
Without a Doubt
alto saxophone
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.