Dave Matthews Band: Walk Around The Moon [Vinyl 1LP]

107,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Blues & Rock/Rythm & Blues
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: Singlefoldowe etui

Editor's Info:
Come Tomorrow is the ninth studio album by Dave Matthews Band, and was released on June 8, 2018.[6] The album is their first since 2012's Away from the World.
Working between tours at studios in Seattle, Los Angeles and Charlottesville, Dave Matthews Band chose to record with several different producers, including John Alagia, Mark Batson, Rob Cavallo and Rob Evans.
Nine of the 14 tracks on Come Tomorrow were played live prior to the official album announcement on April 25, 2018. "Do You Remember" was debuted at Farm Aid in 2017, "Again and Again" appeared on DMB setlists in 2016 as "Bob Law", "Samurai Cop" had been a regular at Dave solo, Dave & Tim acoustic and full band shows since 2016, "Here on Out" was played live just once before the announcement and that came on the Seasons of Cuba PBS-televised special in 2016 with Dave being backed by the Chamber Orchestra of Havana. The band had regularly featured "Black and Blue Bird" and "Virginia in the Rain" at shows since 2015.
The longest-tenured songs on the album are "Can't Stop" and "Idea of You", both of which had been in the band's rotation since 2006. It was originally reported that “Come On Come On” was written in 2008, at an early session of the band's recording of Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King, but the October 2018 leak of “The Batson Sessions” revealed that the song (previously titled “Come On”) was virtually unchanged from an April 2006 session with Mark Batson. An extended version of "bkdkdkdd" was previously performed live under the title "Be Yourself".
The cover art. For the album was illustrated by Béatrice Coron.

Carter Beauford – drums (1, 2, 5-13), buckets (2)
Jeff Coffin – tenor saxophone (1, 5, 7-9), baritone saxophone (1, 5), soprano saxophone (10)
Stefan Lessard – bass guitar (1, 2, 5-13)
Dave Matthews – vocals (1-8, 10-14), acoustic guitars (3, 4, 6, 8, 10-12), electric guitars (1, 4, 9), guitars (2, 13), baritone guitars (5), Fender Rhodes (7), Wurlitzer (8), piano (4), bass guitar (4), percussion (4)
Tim Reynolds – electric guitars (5, 7, 9, 12), guitars (1, 8, 13)
Rashawn Ross – trumpet (1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 9, 12), flugelhorn (1, 7, 10-13), bass trumpet (1, 5), horn arrangements (1, 8, 11-13), backing vocals (8)
Boyd Tinsley – violin (6)
LeRoi Moore – alto saxophone (2), tenor saxophone (6)

A1. Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin)
A2. Can't Stop
A3. Here On Out
A4. That Girl Is You
A5. She
A6. Idea Of You
A7. Virginia In The Rain
B1. Again And Again
B2. Bkdkdkdd
B3. Black And Blue Bird
B4. Come On Come On
B5. Do You Remember
B6. Come Tomorrow
B7. When I'm Weary



RCA Records
Dave Matthews Band
Walk Around The Moon [Vinyl 1LP]
Vinyl 1LP
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.