Sarah Traubel, Andreas Scholl: De Profundis

59,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Klasyczna Muzyka Wokalna
premiera polska:
opakowanie: Digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
Psalm 130, De Profundis, expressing human distress and the hope for divine mercy, is one of the best-known and most frequently quoted of biblical texts, and the starting point for numerous compositions, notably by J. S. Bach, who used this text as a basis for several works: his cantata BWV 131, the organ prelude BWV 745, the chorale prelude BWV 687, and his two extant Passions.
His compositions were later echoed in the poems by Baudelaire, Stefan George and Georg Trakl that were set by Alban Berg and Arnold Schoenberg (Lyric Suite and String Quartet no. 2, respectively).
Sarah Traubel is joined by Andreas Scholl in an exploration of this theme through three centuries of music, from Baroque to the Expressionist and post-Romantic periods, thus sharing with us its universal beauty.

Sarah Traubel: soprano
Andreas Scholl: countertenor

1. Berg: Lyrische Suite VI. Largo Desolato: Zu Dir, Du Einzig Teure
2. Bach: Aus Tiefer Not Schrei Ich Zu Dir, BWV 687 (Arr. for String Quintet)
3. Bach: St. John Passion, BWV 245 No.35, Zerfließe, Mein Herze
4. Bach: St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244 No.49, Aus Liebe Will Mein Heiland Sterben
5. Schoenberg: String Quartet No.2 in F Sharp Minor, Op.10 IV. Entrückung
6. Bach: Organ Sonata No.4 in E Minor, BWV 528 (Arr. for String Trio) II. Andante
7. Bach: Herr Jesu Christ, Du Höchstes Gut, BWV 113 No.2, Erbarm Dich Mein in Solcher Last
8. Schoenberg: String Quartet No.2 in F Sharp Minor, Op.10 III. Litanei
9. Bach: St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244 No.8, Blute Nur, Du Liebes Herz!
10. Penderecki: Ciaccona in Memoriam Giovanni Paolo II
11. Bach: Lobet Gott in Seinem Reichen 'Himmelfahrtsoratorium', BWV 11 No.4, Ach Bleibe Doch, Mein Liebstes Leben
12. Bach: Nimm Von Uns, Herr, Du Treuer Gott, BWV 101 No.6, Gedenk An Jesu Bittern Tod

wydano: 31st Mar 2023
more info:



Anagram Records
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), Alban Berg (1885-1935), Krzysztof Penderecki (1933–2020), Arnold Schoenberg (1874–1951)
Sarah Traubel, Andreas Scholl
De Profundis
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.