Cristian Sandrin - Enecsu, Ravel, Scott: Correspondances

63,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Klasyczna Muzyka Kameralna / Piano Solos
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: Gatefoldowe etui

Editor's info:
The present album recreates a unique conversation between the music of Cyril Scott, George Enescu and Maurice Ravel. This conversation takes place through the medium of sound poems to create a reality which is perhaps more perfect than our own. Furthermore, this album reveals an intricate web of friendships and mutual influences between musical artists working in Paris – relationships which empowered them to develop distinct but related musical languages. The works recorded here display a common musical language – a language whose syntax springs directly out of Wagner’s deconstruction of tonal harmony, further elaborated by Debussy’s free experimentations with timbre, sound and touch. In the latter’s art, the fluid harmonic language creates the sense of a series of vivid pictorial images – but these images also suggest a further intangible element beyond the realm of sense impressions, an intuition of the ‘Symbol’, a key which can unlock the inner content of appearances, an idea which played a crucial role in the artistic discourse of the time. Ravel, Enescu and Scott were unequivocally children of their times, but perhaps what is truly fascinating to performer and listener lies in disclosing the individual response of each composer to this artistic milieu.

Born into a family of musicians from Bucharest, Cristian Sandrin has been sur - rounded by classical music all his life. The year 2017 was marked by his successful and critically well received debut solo recital at the Wigmore Hall. Cristian is a scholarship holder of the Imogen Cooper Music Trust benefiting from her unique one-to-one guidance and mentorship since 2017

Cristian Sandrin - Piano

1. George Enescu: Piano Sonata No. 1 in F-sharp minor, Op. 24 - I. Allegro molto moderato e grave (11:27)
2. George Enescu: Piano Sonata No. 1 in F-sharp minor, Op. 24 - II. Presto vivace (04:54)
3. George Enescu: Piano Sonata No. 1 in F-sharp minor, Op. 24 - III. Andante molto espressivo (08:02)
4. Maurice Ravel: Miroirs - I. Noctuelles (05:15)
5. Maurice Ravel: Miroirs - II. Oiseaux tristes (04:31)
6. Maurice Ravel: Miroirs - III. Une barque sur l'océan (08:07)
7. Maurice Ravel: Miroirs - IV. Alborada del gracioso (06:37)
8. Maurice Ravel: Miroirs - V. La vallée des cloches (05:52)
9. Cyril Scott: Poems - I. Poppies (02:58)
10. Cyril Scott: Poems - II. The Garden of Soul-Sympathy (03:34)
11. Cyril Scott: Poems - III. Bells (02:20)
12. Cyril Scott: Poems - IV. The Twilight of the Year (04:30)
13. Cyril Scott: Poems - V. Paradise-Birds (04:42)

wydano: 2023-03
more info:



Maurice Ravel (1875–1937), George Enescu (1881-1955), Cyril Scott (1879-1970)
Cristian Sandrin
Enecsu, Ravel, Scott: Correspondances
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.