Ida Lovli Hidle: Staffan Mossenmark, Trygve Brøske, Jesper Koch, Kalevi Aho: Skumring

63,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Współczesna Muzyka Klasyczna
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Szwecja
opakowanie: Digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
Norwegian accordeon player Ida Løvli Hidle releases her debut solo CD of Nordic classical contemporary music. Composers: Staffan Mossenmark (Sweden), Trygve Brøske (Norway), Jesper Koch (Denmark), and Kalevi Aho (Finland).

From the Great Norwegian Encyclopedia:
“Skumring (eng. Twilight) occurs when the light from the sky is mainly sunlight that is reflected and scattered by dust in the air or by the molecules or atoms of the air. When the sun is below the horizon, part of the visible atmosphere lies in the Earth's shadow and will therefore appear dark…”
In this darkness, it becomes harder and harder to see, and the other senses take over. It is quiet. Or is it? Isn't there something moving? Could it be an animal? Was it the sound of a twig snapping? What is it that scratching, scurrying, rustling and creaking? Is it merely the stream in the distance, the wind in the trees and our own footsteps and breathing that we can hear? Or is there something else out here? The shadows are no longer what they are purporting to be. There’s the smell of earth and wet forest. Mist. The air feels cold and slightly damp against the skin. The birds are beginning to calm down. Or are they? It is at this moment that reality fades away, and the fairytales take over. This is the hour of the wood spirit. It lurks in the shadows and then observes us as we wander deeper into the forest. Here lives the ‘hulder’ with her long, beautiful hair and her beguiling tones. She has taught many a fiddler her songs, but we must also be careful not to be lured completely into the dark. Look for her tail. In a clearing there are live flowers growing. Here we meet Alice. On her walk in Wonderland, she meets the Red Queen who rather whimsically turns into a sheep sitting inside a dark shop where nothing is what it seems. Deep inside the shop, she ends up in an intense discussion with Humpty Dumpty about what would happen if he fell from the narrow shelf he is sitting on. The birds in the forest observe all this from a distance. They fly between the trees and keep an eye on the adventures of the forest. This is the kingdom of the night birds, until the sun rises and the birds of light take over. — Ida Løvli Hidle

"…At twilight, this darkness rises ever higher in the sky, until the entire visible part of the atmosphere has entered the earth's shadow. Then twilight ends and night begins.”

As a soloist, Ida Løvli Hidle (b. 1987, Norway) has played with Ensemble Allegria, the Norwegian Radio Orchestra and the Danish National Youth Ensemble, as well as at a number of festivals such as Festspillene i Nord-Norge, Valdres Sommersymfoni, the Kongsberg Jazz Festival and Pulsar in Denmark. She has played international solo recitals in countries such as China, Canada, Belgium and Russia. Her debut concert at the Royal Danish Academy of Music (in 2016) was broadcast in its entirety on Danish radio station P2. Here she performed the commissioned solo concerto, Clashes by Erlend Skomsvoll together with the Danish National Youth Ensemble, and Fachwerk by Sofia Gubaidulina. Gubaidulina is one of several composers who have expressed great enthusiasm for Løvli Hidle's interpretations of her music. Hidle subsequently contributed to the editing of the new edition of Gubaidulina's Et Expecto — a solo sonata for accordion. Løvli Hidle has also premiered works by, among others, Synne Skouen, Trygve Brøske and Mats Gustavsson (Sweden). From 2016 to 2018, she received the Norwegian government grant for young musicians. International awards include 3rd prize in the International Competition of Bajan and Accordion Players (Moscow 2015), and 1st prize in the Rotary International Accordion Competition (Ghent, Belgium, 2014).

Løvli Hidle is also a versatile chamber musician. Her virtually unlimited repertoire ranges from contemporary music to baroque, opera, jazz and folk music. She has collaborated with a number of well-known artists and orchestras such as Lise Davidsen, Tora Augestad, NOSO Sinfonietta (North Norwegian Opera og Symphony Orchestra) and the Odense Symphony Orchestra. She has appeared on several CD releases including those with the Trondheim Jazz Orchestra, Susanna Wallumrød, Erlend Apneseth and Skadedyr. In the autumn seasons of 2016 and 2018, she was Kapellmeister at the opera in Malmö, Sweden.

Ida Løvli Hidle - Accordion

1. Skogsväsen / Wood Spirit (1989) (05:22)
2. Huldreslått (2018)I. Tema (01:33)
3. Huldreslått (2018)II. Variasjon 1 (01:10)
4. Huldreslått (2018)III. Variasjon 2 (00:57)
5. Huldreslått (2018)IV. Variasjon 3 (00:22)
6. Huldreslått (2018)V. Variasjon 4 (01:15)
7. Huldreslått (2018)VI. Variasjon 5 (00:46)
8. Huldreslått (2018)VII. Variasjon 6 (00:47)
9. Huldreslått (2018)VIII. Vamp (00:23)
10. Huldreslått (2018)IX. Variasjon 7 (01:04)
11. Huldreslått (2018)X. Variasjon 8 (02:30)
12. Huldreslått (2018)XI. Variasjon 9 (00:50)
13. Huldreslått (2018)XII. Variasjon 10 (01:14)
14. Huldreslått (2018)XIII. Variasjon 11 (00:57)
15. Huldreslått (2018)XIV. Variasjon 12 (03:09)
16. Huldreslått (2018)XV. Tema — reprise (00:51)
17. The Garden of Live Flowers / The Red Queen (2013/2020) (05:03)
18. Wool and Water / Humpty Dumpty (2013/2020) (04:41)
19. Sonata for Accordion No. 2, Mustat linnut / Black Birds (1990) - I. Valkeuden linnut / Birds of Light (03:41)
20. Sonata for Accordion No. 2, Mustat linnut / Black Birds (1990) - II. Yön linnut / Birds of the Night (03:25)
21. Sonata for Accordion No. 2, Mustat linnut / Black Birds (1990) - III. Oudot linnut / Strange Birds (05:22)
22. Sonata for Accordion No. 2, Mustat linnut / Black Birds (1990) - IV. Autiuden linnut / Birds of Desolation (04:04)
23. Sonata for Accordion No. 2, Mustat linnut / Black Birds (1990) - V. Mustat linnut / Black Birds (04:36)

wydano: 2022-11-07
more info:



Lawo Classics
Staffan Mossenmark, Trygve Brøske, Jesper Koch, Kalevi Aho
Ida Lovli Hidle
Staffan Mossenmark, Trygve Brøske, Jesper Koch, Kalevi Aho: Skumring
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.