Yuko Fujiyama, Graham Haynes, Ikue Mori: Quiet Passion

69,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Avant Jazz / Free Improvisation / Avant-Garde
premiera polska:
opakowanie: Gatefoldowe etui

Editor's info:
With Quiet Passion, pianist Yuko Fujiyama finally releases another album as a leader after a long break from publishing. For this eagerly awaited addition to her sparse discography, Yuko invites the great innovators Graham Haynes on cornet and Ikue Mori on electronics. The album is a mix of piano solos, duets and extraordinarily imaginative densely woven miniatures. Quiet Passion suggests a dual intention in both the title and the music – a cross-pollination of emotions that the three musicians impressively create. Regarding the instrumentation, Yuko says: "Good musicians listening to one another. I like totally free, because - I'm free, and anything I hear at that moment is allowed." Laurence Donohue-Greene writes in the liner notes: "It may have taken 17 years of woodshedding – in essence shedding off layers and decades of influences ranging from Cecil Taylor and Marilyn Crispell to Beethoven and Japanese composer- Takemitsu – but she has gotten to the core of a very personal style, as if discovering within herself a finely cut diamond." A defining characteristic of Quiet Passion is keeping the listener in suspense, with each piece developing a magical appeal.

Yuko Fujiyama: Piano, Voice
Graham Haynes: Cornet, Electronics
Ikue Mori: Electronics

1. Prologue 03:43
2. Leggiero 02:56
3. Kurikaesu 08:02
4. Whispering Universe 02:58
5. Agitato 01:36
6. Dialogue 02:02
7. Piano Solo I 04:49
8. Improvisational Suite 03:59
9. Sadness Is 06:31
10. Piano Solo II 01:24
11. Quiet Passion I 02:45
12. Quiet Passion II 03:29
13. Quiet Passion III 07:57

wydano: 17th Jun 2022
more info:



Intakt (CH)
Yuko Fujiyama, Graham Haynes, Ikue Mori
Quiet Passion
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.