Carlos Santana: Santana III

69,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Pop Rock
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: Jewelcaseowe etui

Editor's info:
Santana is the third studio album by the American rock band Santana. The band's second self-titled album, it is often referred to as III or Santana III to distinguish it from the band's 1969 debut album. The album was also known as Man with an Outstretched Hand, after its album cover image. It was the third and last album by the Woodstock-era lineup, until their reunion on Santana IV in 2016. It was also considered by many to be the band's peak commercially and musically, as subsequent releases aimed towards more experimental jazz fusion and Latin music.

The album featured two singles that charted in the United States. "Everybody's Everything" peaked at No. 12 in October 1971, while "No One to Depend On", an uncredited adaptation of Willie Bobo's boogaloo standard "Spanish Grease", received significant airplay on FM radio and peaked at No. 36 in March 1972. The album also marked the addition of 17-year-old guitarist Neal Schon (who performed notable solos on both singles) to the group.

The original album was recorded at Columbia Studios, San Francisco, and released in both stereo and quadraphonic.

Gregg Rolie – lead vocals, keyboards, piano, producer
Carlos Santana – guitar, vocals, lead vocals on "Everything's Coming Our Way," producer
Neal Schon – guitar, producer
David Brown – bass, producer, engineer
Michael Shrieve – drums, percussion, producer
José "Chepito" Areas – percussion, conga, timbales, drums, producer
Mike Carabello – percussion, conga, tambourine, vocals, producer
Additional personnel
Rico Reyes – percussion, vocals, lead vocals on "Guajira"
Thomas "Coke" Escovedo – percussion, vocals
Luis Gasca – trumpet on "Para los Rumberos"
Mario Ochoa – piano solo on "Guajira"
Tower of Power – horn section on "Everybody's Everything"
Linda Tillery – background vocals
Greg Errico – tambourine

1. Batuka (Areas, Brown, Carabello, Rolie, Shrieve) 3:34
2. No One to Depend On (Escevedo, Rolie, Carabello) 5:32
3. Taboo (Areas, Rolie) 5:34
4. Toussaint L'Overture (Areas, Brown, Carabello, Rolie, Santana, Shrieve) 5:57
5. Everybody's Everything (Brown, Moss, Carlos Santana) 3:30
6. Guajira (Areas, Brown, Reyes) 5:45
7. Jungle Strut (Ammons) 5:23
8. Everything's Coming Our Way (Santana) 3:15
9. Para Los Rumberos (Puente) 2:56

total time - 41:26
wydano: Apr 6, 1998 (1971)



Columbia (USA)
Cal Tjader
Santana III
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.