59,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Barokowa Muzyka Klasyczna
premiera polska:
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
The lament is a literary genre that developed – with various names – in Roman languages in the Middle Ages, which typically involves a character complaining in the first person about unrequited love, loss or even their own death. It became very popular in Italy during the Renaissance, due predominantly to the expansion of the publishing in­dustry and renewed interest in the Greek and Latin classics, for example the laments Ludovico Ariosto borrowed from Ovid, including the weeping Olym­pia. The economic crisis of the early seventeenth century and the remorseful climate of the Counter- Reformation inspired authors to write ever-greater numbers of sacred and secular laments, and these were increasingly frequently in verse form, designed to be set to music.

On this recording, featuring Norwegian Baroque ensemble Oslo Circles and mezzo-soprano Marianne Beate Kielland, the listener will hear examples of the lament form by Italian composers such as Frescobaldi, Mealli, Merula, Uccellini, Kapsberger, Monteverdi and others.

About the artist
The classical music magazine Gramophone wrote of Marianne Beate Kielland: ‘The mezzo-soprano is quite outstanding: strong, firm, sensitive in modulations, imaginative in her treatment of words, with a voice pure in quality, wide in range, and unfalteringly true in intonation.’
Kielland studied at the Norwegian Academy of Music with Svein Bjørkøy. Her other teachers have included Oren Brown and Barbara Bonney. Con­sidered today one of Europe’s leading singers, she performs regularly on major concert stages in Eu­rope, America and The East. Among the conduc­tors with whom she has performed are Philippe Herreweghe, Fabio Biondi, Jordi Savall, Rinaldo Alessandrini, Christophe Rousset, Marc Minkowski, Masaaki Suzuki, Thomas Dausgaard, Juanjo Mena, Jos van Immerseel, Robert King, Andrew Manze, Daniel Reuss and Rune Bergmann.

In 2012 she received a Grammy nomination in the category of ’Best Classical Vocal Solo’ for her recording of Veslemøy Synsk by the composer Olav Anton Thommessen. With more than fifty other albums in addition to a demanding concert schedule, Marianne Beate Kielland is established as an exceptional performer with a wide-ranging repertoire from baroque to contemporary.

Together with pianist Nils Anders Mortensen she has previously released 11 recordings on the LAWO Classics label: Früh (LWC1033), Sæle jole­kveld (LWC1040), Grieg (LWC1059), Young Elling (LWC1072), The New Song (LWC1097), Whisper­ing Mozart (LWC1111), Songs: Kielland/Dørums­gaard (LWC1145), Einsamkeit — Songs by Mahler (LWC1157), Eivind Groven Songs (LWC1178), Schumann Lieder (LWC1197) with baritone Jo­hannes Weisser, and Så kort ein sommar mennes­ka har – Songs by Gisle Kverndokk (LWC1220). In 2015 she released Påsketid (LWC1077) with vio­linist Elise Båtnes and organist Kåre Nordstoga, in 2017 she released Terra Nova (LWC1125) with composer and pianist Jan Gunnar Hoff, and in 2020 she released The Lofoten Oratorio by Ketil Bjørnstad (LWC1202) with Lofoten Voices and MinEnsemblet.

Oslo Circles was founded in Oslo in 2015 by the baroque violinist Astrid Kirschner, and consists of some of the most established musicians in Scan­dinavia within the world of baroque music. The members of the group regularly play in orches­tras like Concerto Copenhagen, Barokksolistene, B’Rock, Barokkanerne, Academia Montis Regalis, Les Musiciens du Louvre and Helsinki Baroque Or­chestra. Astrid Kirschner has gathered a “musical circle”, where all the members bring to the group their unique talent and musical experience, adding their personal input of different styles, nationali­ties and backgrounds. Playing in different formats has allowed Oslo Circles to adapt to various con­cepts and programs, with both well known and un­known baroque music. Oslo Circles has a passion for showing how modern baroque music can be – through playfulness, enthusiastic curiosity and freedom in the moment of performing.

The group works in close collaboration with David Hansen (countertenor), Mari-anne Beate Kielland (mezzo-soprano), Berit Norbakken (soprano), Magnus Staveland (tenor) and the Norwegian film actor Anders Baasmo Christiansen. Oslo Circles has performed at international music festivals like Froville (France), Baroque & Beyond (Sweden), Wunderkammer (Trieste, Italy), Spazio & Musica (Vicenza, Italy) and Varaždin Baroque Nights (Croatia), where Oslo Circles in 2019 received the prize for the festival’s best musical interpretation for this program Lamento. Oslo Circles’ first CD One Charming Night with the countertenor Da­vid Hansen, with arias & theatre music by Henry Purcell was released in november 2019. The press called the recording ‘entirely wonderful’, the musicians ‘terrifically inventive’ and the CD ‘one of the most sheerly enjoyable recordings I have heard in years’ (Martin Anderson, klassiskmusikk. com). Other press voices: ’Excellent playing and singing, a recording from the top drawer. Highly recommendable’ (musicweb-international) and ‘truly magical’ (Bayern 4 Klassik).

In 2018 Oslo Circles started its own concert se­ries, named 1685 at the baroque church Akershus slottskirke in the heart of Oslo. Oslo Circles re­ceives the support of Arts Council Norway, Fund for Performing Artists, Music Norway and Oslo City Council.

Marianne Beate Kielland - Mezzo Soprano
Oslo Circles:
Astrid Kirschner: baroque violin
Maria Ines Zanovello: baroque violin
Mime Brinkmann: baroque cello, viola da gamba
Karl Nyhlin: theorbo, archlute
Mariangiola Martello: harpsichord, positive organ

1. Girolamo Frescobaldi: Canzone quarta a 2 canti (03:02)
2. Girolamo Frescobaldi: Fiori musicali: Toccata per le levatione (03:08)
3. Giovanni Felice Sances: Pianto della Madonna (Stabat mater) (10:31)
4. Giovanni Antonio Pandolfi Mealli: Sonata a violino solo opera IV: La Vinciolina (07:01)
5. Salamone Rossi: Sinfonia grave a 5 (03:29)
6. Claudio Monteverdi: Si dolce è’l tormento, SV 332 (04:20)
7. Isabella Leonarda: Sonata XII opera XVI (intro) (02:11)
8. Tarquinio Merula: Canzonetta spirituale sopra alla nanna ‘Hor ch’è tempo di dormire’(07:03)
9. Marco Uccellini: Sonata XXVI sopra ‘La Prosperina’ opera IV (03:34)
10. Giovanni Girolamo Kapsberger: Libro quarto d’intavolatura di chitarrone (1640): Toccata IX (03:16)
11. Benedetto Ferrari: Cantata spirituale ‘Queste pungenti spine’I. Prima parte (03:17)
12. Benedetto Ferrari: Cantata spirituale ‘Queste pungenti spine’II. Seconda parte (03:32)
13. Benedetto Ferrari: Cantata spirituale ‘Queste pungenti spine’III. Terza parte (03:10)
14. Benedetto Ferrari: Cantata spirituale ‘Queste pungenti spine’IV. Ultima parte (03:02)
15. Marc’ Antonio Cesti: L’argia: Alma mia (03:22)

more info:



Lawo Classics
G. Frescobaldi, G.F. Sances, A.Pandolfi Mealli, S. Rossi, C. Monteverdi, I. Leonarda, T. Merula, M. Uccellini, G.G. Kapsberger, B. Ferrari, M.A. Cesti
Marianne Beate Kielland, Oslo Circles
Data premiery
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.