Sandrine Piau, Il Giardino Armonico / Giovanni Antonini: Haydn 2032 Vol. 9 - L'Addio

81,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Barokowa Muzyka Klasyczna
premiera polska:
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
This ninth volume of the Haydn2032 series focuses on the composers psychological subtlety in its focus on a central work: his Symphony no.45, known as the Abschieds-Symphonie (Farewell Symphony), composed in 1772. It is said to have got its nickname from a symbolic message Haydn conveyed to Prince Esterházy when he and his orchestra were required to stay longer than planned in the Princes summer residence. On the occasion of the symphonys first performance, Haydn had arranged for the musicians to leave their places one by one during the final Adagio. The day after the concert, all the musicians were able to return to their families and bid farewell to the Prince, who had obviously taken the point of this poetic request for liberation expressed in music. The programme is completed by Symphonies nos. 15 and 35 and a cantata sung by Sandrine Piau, the heart-rending Berenice, che fai? on a text by Metastasio that was a real hit of the eighteenth century, set by some forty composers.

Sandrine Piau: soprano
Il Giardino Armonico
Giovanni Antonini: conductor

wydano: 2021
more info:


Alpha (FR)
Tobias Hume, Jean de Sainte-Colombe, Antoine Forqueray, Marin Marais, Georg Philipp Telemann, Carl Friedrich Abel
Sandrine Piau, Il Giardino Armonico / Giovanni Antonini
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.