Musica Selecta - A Sequence By Manfred Eicher [2CD]

107,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Współczesna Muzyka Klasyczna
premiera polska:
seria wydawnicza: ECM New Series
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
Composer Arvo Pärt and producer Manfred Eicher have maintained their creative partnership for more than 30 years. Eicher launched ECM New Series in 1984 as a platform for Pärt's music, bringing the Estonian composer to the world's attention with 'Tabula Rasa'. Since that epochal release, all first recordings of Pärt's major works have been made for ECM, with the composer's committed participation.

In this special double album, issued on Pärt's 80th birthday, Eicher revisits episodes from their shared musical quest, evoking fresh associations from juxtapositions of pieces in his dramaturgical sequence, as listeners are invited to hear the music anew. Compositions heard here include the legendary ECM premiere recordings of Es sang vor langen Jahren, Für Alina, Mein Weg, Kanon Pokajanen, Silouans Song, Fratres, Alleluia-Tropus, Trisagion, Beatus Petronius, Wallfahrtslied/Pilgrims' Song, Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten, Magnificat, Festina Lente, Lamentate, Stabat Mater, Da Pacem Domine, and a previously unreleased version of Most Holy Mother of God.

As for the performers, documentation of Pärt on ECM started with the recording of Fratres with Gidon Kremer and Keith Jarrett joining forces for the only time and has expanded to embrace many musicians who have, in turn, become closely associated with Pärt's music. These have included the Hilliard Ensemble, the British vocal group whose pure approach to early music was to prove eminently adaptable to Pärt's timeless oeuvre.

"My contact with ECM is beyond categorization," Arvo Pärt has said. "It is a natural supplement to my composing. Manfred Eicher's instrument is sound, acoustics, the sounding space which can be heard only by him. He hears in a special way and his records are a result of this hearing. What I call a piece of art made by Manfred is actually a rich and sensitive complex of hearing, thinking, feeling, taste and artistic skill, a whole philosophy. It is also something very lively and in continuous formation. Our work together making new records is always a celebration."

Gidon Kremer, Keith Jarrett, Susan Bickley, Alexander Malter, Alexei Lubimov, Thomas Demenga, Vladimir Mendelssohn, Lynne Dawson, The Hilliard Ensemble, Tallinn Chamber Orchestra, Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir, Vox Clamantis, Sinfonietta Riga, Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, Latvian Radio Choir, Orchester der Beethovenhalle Bonn, Swedish Radio Symphony, Swedish Radio Choir, Staatsorchester Stuttgart, Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra, Tonu Kaljuste, Saulius Sondeckis, Dennis Russell Davies, Andrey Boreyko

1. Es sang vor langen Jahren 06:02
2. Für Alina 10:42
3. Mein Weg 06:22
4. Ode VI (from Kanon Pokajanen) 08:21
5. Silouans Song 05:38
6. Fratres 11:29
7. Alleluia-Tropus 02:45
8. Trisagion 11:50
9. Beatus Petronius 05:15

1. Pilgrims' Song / Wallfahrtslied 08:57
2. Most Holy Mother of God 05:00
3. Cantus in memory of Benjamin Britten 05:07
4. Magnificat 06:43
5. Festina Lente 05:29
6. Fragile 01:05
7. Pregando 05:58
8. Solitudine - stato d'animo 05:31
9. Stabat Mater 24:04
10. Da Pacem Domine 04:57

nagrano: Recorded on January 2015 at Theatherhous Stuttgart
more info:


Arvo Pärt [b. 1935]
Różni Wykonawcy
Musica Selecta - A Sequence By Manfred Eicher [2CD]
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.