Georg Friedrich Handel: Messiah [2CD]

79,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Barokowa Muzyka Wokalna / Oratoria / Kantaty
premiera polska:
seria wydawnicza: L'Oiseau Lyre
kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's Info:
Recordings like Christopher Hogwood's Messiah are perfect vehicles for the debate of the authentic instrument movement in music. Especially here, since a work as well known to a wide general audience as the Messiah (the recordings of which number in the thousands) will get a number of varied reactions depending upon the performance. Hogwood, although known to many as a 'father' (of sorts) to the authentic movement in music, was actually the keyboardist in Neville Marriner's Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields before leaving to form his own Academy of Ancient Music. He has done extensive scholarly research into the performance traditions of Baroque music, much of which has permanently altered many long-standing attitudes and traditions in music performance. The question remains, though: does all of this research and application contribute to a finished product that is communicative to an audience? It seems likely, if based only on the impressive cast.

Academy of Ancient Music
Carolyn Watkinson [contralto]
Emma Kirkby (soprano)
Judy Nelson (soprano)
Paul Elliott (tenor)
Christ Church Cathedral Choir
Oxford (choir, chorus)
Christopher Hogwood (conductor)

CD1: George Frideric Handel" Messiah, HWV 56

Pt. 1
1. Symphony 2:53
2. Comfort Ye, My People...Ev'ry Valley Shall Be Exalted 6:35
3. "And The Glory Of The Lord" 2:51
4. "Thus Saith The Lord...But Who May Abide" 5:31
5. "And He Shall Purify The Sons Of Levi" 2:42
6. "Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive...O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings" 6:14
7. " For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth...The People That Walked In Darkness" 5:35
8. "For Unto Us A Child Is Born" 4:14
9. Pifa (Pastoral Symphony) 0:52
10. "There Were Shepherds...Glory To God In The Highest" 3:23
11. "Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion" 4:09
12. "Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind ... He Shall Feed His Flock" 5:03
13. "His Yoke Is Easy" 2:33

Pt. 2
14. "Behold The Lamb Of God" 2:17
15. "He Was Despised" 10:13
Total Playing Time: 01:05:05

CD2: George Frideric Handel" Messiah, HWV 56

Pt. 2
1. "Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs... And With His Stripes We Are Healed" 3:52
2. "All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray" 4:07
3. "All They That See Him...He Trusted In God" 2:59
4. "Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart...Behold The Lamb Of God....He Was Cut Off" 3:37
5. "But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell" 2:22
6. "Lift Up Your Heads" 3:15
7. "Unto Which Of The Angels...Let All The Angels" 1:44
8. "Thou Art Gone Up On High" 2:55
9. "The Lord Gave The Word" 1:14
10. "How Beautiful Are The Feet" 2:05
11. "Their Sound Is Gone Out" 1:21
12. "Why Do The Nations...Let Us Break Asunder" 3:15
13. "He That Dwelleth In Heaven...Thou Shalt Break Them" 2:11
14. "Hallelujah" 3:48

Pt. 3
15. "I Know That My Redeemer Liveth" 5:34
16. "Since By Man Came Death" 2:03
17. "Behold, I Tell You A Mystery...The Trumpet Shall Sound" 9:00
18. "Then shall be brought to pass" / "O death where is thy sting?" 1:22
19. "But Thanks Be To God" 2:18
20. "If God Be For Us" 4:22
21. "Worthy Is The Lamb...Blessing And honour" 3:45
22. "Amen" 3:23
Total Playing Time: 01:10:32

wydano: 1996-01-16
more info:


Decca Classics
Georg Friedrich Handel [1685-1759]
Emma Kirkby / The Academy of Ancient Music / Christopher Hogwood
Georg Friedrich Handel
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.