• Nowy

Wait For Me [Vinyl 1LP]

93,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Indie Pop / Avant Pop / Muzyka alternatywna
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Anglia
opakowanie: Singlefoldowe etui

Editor's info:
Genre-busting, boundless storytelling – the inspired new album masterminded by Irish vocalist & lyricist Lauren Kinsella and producer Chris Hyson

Wait for Me is the compelling new album by Irish vocalist and lyricist Lauren Kinsella and producer Chris Hyson. The London based songwriters have composed a truly captivating piece of work featuring storytelling at its core.

Since the release of their first EP six years ago, they have been shaping their unique sound with a series of successful releases with each release seeing the group explore and expand within genre-fluid musical territories. Their third studio album suggests a deepening and maturity in the group’s sound and it is with this new release that the group shall connect further with audiences and fans worldwide.

Wait For Me is a mantra evocation to explore the deeper questions of how we love, how we accept our faults and how we let go in a time of profound confusion. With a lyrical buoyancy echoed in both the music and text, Wait For Me offers protection and solace, advocating openness to adversity and a way to safely navigate great change.

In a bold, flowing statement of self-identity, Snowpoet have produced a unique sonic experience in a style all their own. Their attention to every nuanced musical detail is precise culminating in an all-encompassing and inspiring work that celebrates their most definitive and creative album to date.

They wear their influences lightly and with impeccable taste they weave their signature and evocative hook-like melodies, rich harmonic movements, flutters of emotive sung-spoken singing and thick, rich production to create an album that suggests repeated listening.

As we move through intensely adverse times, creative and artistic freedom is paramount . With Wait for Me, Snowpoet’s music celebrates two like-minded souls that shine in a defining statement of the power of music, of creativity and of collaborative expression to demonstrate what is truly good about the world.

This is genre-less creativity, boundless story-telling and open collaboration in its purest and most authentic form. It is truly beautiful.

Lauren Kinsella - Vocals
Chris Hyson - Piano, Synths
Matthew Robinson - Piano, Synths
Josh Arcoleo - Saxophone
Dave Hamblett - Drums (except on ‘With You’)

Drums on 'With You' - Lloyd Haines
Alex Haines - Guitar
Alice Zawadski - Violin

All music by Snowpoet
All lyrics by Lauren Kinsella

A1. Roots 04:47
A2. The Wheel 05:08
A3. A Chance To Hear The Rain 04:01
A4. Sky Thinking 04:26
A5. FaceTime 04:19
A6. Early Feelings 04:26
B1. Tiers 02:41
B2. With You 04:08
B3. Here's The Thing 03:26
B4. Burn Bright 04:15
B5. Floating Practice 03:38
B6. Wool Cotton Lace & Snow 04:31

wydano: 26 marca 2021
nagrano: All music recorded by Alex Killpartrick and Chris Hyson except drums and guitars recorded by Lloyd Haines and Alex Haines at BSMNT10

more info: www.editionrecords.com



Edition Records (UK)
Vinyl 1LP
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.