Quartets [5CD]

179,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Straightahead / Mainstream Jazz
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: kartonowe etui

Editor's info:
This 5-CD box set in ECM’s Old & New Masters series, issued in time for Charles Lloyd’s 75th birthday in March 2013, looks back at the beginning of the great saxophonist’s association with ECM. It includes the albums “Fish Out Of Water”, “Notes from Big Sur”, “The Call”, “All My Relations” and “Canto”. All five albums were recorded in Oslo (between 1989 and 1996) with Manfred Eicher producing and they chart a particularly rich and creative period in Lloyd’s musical life. “Fish Out Of Water” marked Lloyd’s comeback, after long years in retreat from the jazz scene. He was partnered by Scandinavian players who had been inspired by his trailblazing music of the 1960s and who were able both to support and challenge him. A particularly strong bond was forged with pianist Bobo Stenson, heard on all of the discs here, who was to become one of the most important contributors to the inner architecture of Lloyd’s group music. As Charles said in 1995, “I don’t really assume authorship. I’m very proud of my orchestra, but it’s not about someone’s solo. It’s about those miraculous moments when the music opens up and you know you’re home.” The box includes liner notes by Thomas Conrad and session photography by Dorothy Darr.

Charles Lloyd: tenor saxophone, flute, Chinese oboe, Tibetan oboe
Bobo Stenson: piano
Palle Danielsson: double bass
Anders Jormin: double bass
Jon Christensen: drums
Ralph Peterson: drums
Billy Hart: drums

CD 1: Fish Out Of Water (ex ECM 1398)
1. Fish Out Of Water
2. Hagia Sophia
3. The Dirge
4. Bharati
5. Eye Of Love
6. Mirror
7. Tellaro

CD 2: Notes From Big Sur (ex ECM 1465)
1. Requiem
2. Sister
3. Pilgrimage To The Mountains (Part 1 Persevere)
4. Sam Song
5. Takur
6. Monk In Paris
7. When Miss Jessye Sings
8. Pilgrimage To The Mountains (Part 2 Surrender)

CD 3: The Call (ex ECM 1522)
1. Nocturne
2. Song
3. Dwija
4. Glimpse
5. Imke
6. Amarma
7. Figure In Blue, Memories Of Duke
8. The Blessing
9. Brother On The Rooftop

CD 4: All My Relations (ex ECM 1557)
1. Piercing The Veil
2. Little Peace
3. Thelonious Theonlyus
4. Cape To Cairo Suite (Hommage To Mandela)
5. Evanstide, Where Lotus Bloom
6. All My Relations
7. Hymne To The Mother
8. Milarepa

CD 5: Canto (ex ECM 1635)
1. Tales Of Rumi
2. How Can I Tell You
3. Desolation Sound
4. Canto
5. Nachiketa’s Lament
6. M
7. Durga Durga

wydano: 2013-04-05
more info: www.ecmrecords.com


Charles Lloyd
Quartets [5CD]
tenor saxophone
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.