Elliott Sharp's Terraplane : 4am Always

69,99 zł


Polityka prywatności


Zasady dostawy


Zasady reklamacji

Avant Blues / Muzyka alternatywna
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: Digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
A central figure in the avant-garde and experimental music scene in New York City for over 30 years, Elliott Sharp has released over eighty-five recordings ranging from orchestral music to blues, jazz, noise, no wave rock, and techno music.

His collaborators have included Radio-Sinfonie Frankfurt; pop singer Debbie Harry; Ensemble Modern; Qawwali singer Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan; Kronos String Quartet; Ensemble Resonanz; cello innovator Frances Marie Uitti; blues legends Hubert Sumlin and Pops Staples; pipa virtuoso Min-Xiao Feng; jazz greats Jack deJohnette, Oliver Lake, and Sonny Sharrock; multimedia artists Christian Marclay and Pierre Huyghe; and Bachir Attar, leader of the Master Musicians Of Jajouka.

Elliott Sharp's TERRAPLANE synthesizes the intersection of country and urban blues with Mississippi fife & drum bands, post-Mingus/Ayler jazz and the rhythmic force of the groove, from the shuffle to contemporary dance music.

"Up until I heard Sharp's original Terraplane, I had no clue that he could also play the blues. With his electric power trio, the original Terraplane incarnation, he blew through the generations, sliding like Robert Johnson in his kitchen, doing the Texas blues shuffle a la Stevie Ray Vaughan, and so forth. Sharp has an encyclopedic understanding of the blues guitar, including its voice-like phrasing, its elastic intonation, its tension and release, and the all important "cry". He approaches improvisation from a jazz perspective without making the exercise the least bit academic."
By Nils Jacobson - Pop Matters -

Elliott Sharp - mandocello, electric guitar, electronics, vocals
Tracie Morris - vocals
Dave Hofstra - bass
Don McKenzie - drums

1. Ain’t Got No
2. U.A.V. Blues
3. New Steel
4. Space Rock Comin’
5. Sentenced To Life
6. I Can’t Acquiesce
7. Sunset to Sunrise
8. Up From The Bottom
9. Subtropical

wydano: 2015
more info:



Yellowbird Records
Elliott Sharp's Terraplane
4am Always
chat Komentarze (0)
Na razie nie dodano żadnej recenzji.