William Byrd, Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck, Martin Peerson: Ruckers-Cembalo 1604

  • Kod: AYRA01
  • Producent: Ayros
  • Kod producenta: 5902768283013
  • Wykonawca: Marco Vitale
  • Nośnik: CD
  • Kompozytor: William Byrd, Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck, Martin Peerson
  • Cena: 57,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Muzyka Barokowa
premiera polska:
Wydawnicto Audiofilskie

kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
The virginal is a keyboard instrument with plucked strings, as in a harpsichord but usually smaller, oblong in shape, normally with only one set of strings which run parallel to the keyboard.

This keyboard instrument was called different names in various countries at different periods. The virginal recorded in this CD, or spinet to be more historically correct, was built in Antwerp in the workshop of the brothers Joannes and Andreas Ruckers. The date 1604 can be found among the painted decoration on its soundboard. The original signature has been lost together with the jack rail and rose but, from the style of this painted decoration, we can be sure that it is typical of the early period of the instruments signed by Joannes Ruckers.

The Ruckers 1604 spinet, discovered in central Italy around the year 2000, now occupies a unique place among our musical heritage, as it is the only 6 foot Ruckers spinet restored to its original sounding condition. It enables us to open a window to the once lost sound world of a glorious and unrepeatable moment in our music tradition and history.

Marco Vitale, harpsichord

1. Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: Fantasia Chromatica
2. Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: Ballo del Granduca
3. William Byrd: Fortune
4. William Byrd: La Volta
5. Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: Paduana Lachrimae
6. Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: Onder een Linde Groene
7. Martin Peerson: Primerose
8. Martin Peerson: The Fall of the Leafe
9. William Byrd: The Bells
10. Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: More Palatino
11. Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: Engelse Fortuyn
12. William Byrd: Jhon come kisse me now

wydano: 15 March 2014
more info: www.ayros.eu

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: