Change! [Vinyl 1LP - limited edition - hand made cover]

  • Kod: LSE007LP
  • Producent: La Societe Expeditionnnaire
  • Kod producenta: 859700319666
  • Wykonawca: The Black Swans
  • Nośnik: Vinyl 1LP
  • Cena: 94,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Indie Rock/Muzyka alternatywna
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: kartonowe etui

Editor's info:
Following up their acclaimed and uncomfortable Sex Brain EP, The Black Swans remove tongue from cheek and pour forth the reconciliation and reconstruction of spirit. Raw and contrary, Change! is a slow-burner that slips through the fingers, taking a left turn to Twin Peaks. Dark and sweet...Appalachian and learned in its sweep.

Pitchfork; rating: 7.9 Out of 10
[...] There's something disquieting at the bottom of the Black Swans' songs, something half-shaped and half-seen, like a body in a lake. The surface of the music is usually calm and familiar, but something disturbing appears briefly in the crest of each wave of violin or guitar... Change! sounds luminously cinematic. [...]

[...] Change! is an 'A' ... The quality of color ... shames both the gimmick artists and those who seek drama in sheer thickness of sound ... The songs are as conflicted and lovely as only people's graspings for each other are and, if in this sense only, perfect.[...]

USA Today
[...] Grows on you like kudzu & eventually becomes quite mesmerizing.[...]

1. New Face
2. Hope Island
3. Coats
4. Only be With You
5. Shake
6. Purple Heart
7. Fruitless Ways
8. Blue Moon #9
9. 3 Broken Words
10. Slide on Down
11. Change
12. 3 Chord Song

more info: www.la-soc.com
more info2: theblackswans.com

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: