Symphonies 8 & 84 / Violin Concerto in A Major

  • Kod: COR16148
  • Producent: CORO (UK)
  • Kod producenta: 0828021614828
  • Wykonawca: Handel and Haydn Society
  • Nośnik: CD
  • Cena: 59,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Muzyka Barokowa
premiera polska:
Wydawnicto Audiofilskie

kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
America's oldest continuously performing arts organisation, the Handel and Haydn Society, releases the third of it's acclaimed Haydn Symhonies recordings.

In the third disc in their acclaimed series, Harry Christophers and the Handel and Haydn Society present a new live recording devoted to the master of the symphony – Joseph Haydn.

This disc showcases Haydn’s Symphony No. 8 Le soir, which completes the trilogy written for Prince Paul Anton Esterházy.

Also included is the later Symphony No. 84 which shows just how much Haydn’s symphonies had transformed from those early years. Not only is it an incredible fusion of grace, brilliance and warmth but it also contains one of the most striking wind band solos in all of his Paris symphonies.

Completing the programme is the Violin Concerto in A major performed by H H’s fiery and expressive Concertmaster, Aisslinn Nosky.

Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No.8 in G Major, Hob.I
8 "Le Soir": I. Allegro molto
8 "Le Soir": II. Andante
8 "Le Soir": III. Menuetto e Trio
8 "Le Soir": IV. La Tempesta. Presto

Franz Joseph Haydn: Violin Concerto in A Major, Hob.VIIa
3: I. Moderato
3: II. Adagio
3: III. Finale. Allegro

Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No.84 in E-Flat Major, Hob.I
84: I. Largo. Allegro
84: II. Andante
84: III. Menuet. Allegretto. Trio
84: IV. Vivace

wydano: 27 January 2017

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: