Igor Stravinsky: Piano Ballets - The Rite Of Spring, Petrushka

  • Код: QTZ2117
  • Производитель: Quartz Music
  • Код производителя: 0880040211723
  • Цена: 59.99 zł
  • Порекомендовать продукт

Klasyczna Muzyka Kameralna
premiera polska:
Wydawnicto Audiofilskie


Editor's info:
According to Stravinsky, Petrushka started out as 'an orchestral work with the piano playing the most important part – a kind of konzertstück.’

It was the impresario Serge Diaghilev, founder of the Ballets Russes, who persuaded him to transform this existing material into a full-length orchestral ballet score. Stravinsky almost invariably composed sat at the piano – the shape of his ideas was determined by the instrument’s essentially percussive nature. In the case of Petrushka, the title character’s distinctive harmonic profile rose directly from the juxtaposition of two chords based respectively on the keyboard’s white and black notes.
The piano-duo version is therefore no mere arrangement but the original source out of which the orchestral score was fashioned.

Katya Apekisheva & Charles Owen: Pianos

1. Scene One: The Shrovetide Fair
2. Scene One: The Enchantment
3. Scene One: Russian Dance
4. Scene Two: Petroushka's Room
5. Scene Three: The Blackamore's Room
6. Scene Three: Dance of the Ballerina
7. Scene Three: Waltz: The Ballerina and the Blackamore
8. Scene Four: The Shrovetide Fair
9. Scene Four: Dance of the Nursemaids
10. Scene Four: The Bear and the Peasant
11. Scene Four: The Jovial Merchant With Two Gypsy Girls
12. Scene Four: Dance of the Coachmen and Grooms
13. Scene Four: The Masqueraders
14. Scene Four: The Fight: The Moor and Petroushka
15. Scene Four: Death of Petroushka
16. Scene Four: The Police and the Juggler
17. Scene Four: Apparition of Petroushka
18. First Part: The Adoration of the Earth: Introduction
19. First Part: The Adoration of the Earth: The Augurs of Spring - Dance of the Young Girls
20. First Part: The Adoration of the Earth: Ritual of Abduction
21. First Part: The Adoration of the Earth: Spring Rounds
22. First Part: The Adoration of the Earth: Ritual of the Rival Tribes
23. First Part: The Adoration of the Earth: Procession of the Sage
24. First Part: The Adoration of the Earth: Dance of the Earth
25. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Introduction
26. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Mystic Circles of the Young Girls
27. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Glorification of the Chosen One
28. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Evocation of the Ancestors
29. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Ritual Action of the Ancestors
30. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Sacrificial Dance (The Chosen One)

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: