Music for Troubled Times

  • Kod: RES10194
  • Producent: Resonus Classics
  • Kod producenta: 5060262790991
  • Wykonawca: The Ebor Singers
  • Nośnik: CD
  • Cena: 66,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Klasyczna Muzyka Wokalna / Pieśni
premiera polska:
Wydawnicto Audiofilskie

kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
York-based chamber choir, The Ebor Singers, with their director Paul Gameson, make their Resonus Classics debut with an album of works inspired by the English Civil War and, in particular, the 1644 Siege of York.

Based around the 'York' psalms of William Lawes, this fascinating recording features a programme of music that may have been performed in York's historic minster, around this time of huge political, social and religious upheaval, with music from William Byrd, Thomas Tomkins, John Hutchinson, William Child, John Wilson, Henry Lawes and George Jeffreys.

Classical Ear, October'17
...Focusing on the Siege of York in 1644 and based around the York psalms of William Lawes Music for Troubled Times finds the city's Ebor Singers in characteristically crisp form, delivering vocally blended, well- proportioned accounts of contemporary commentary.

The Ebor Singers
Paul Gameson (Conductor)

1. O Lord, make thy servant Charles 02:08
2. Psalm 100: All people that on earth do dwell 02:46
3. Behold how good and joyful a thing it is 02:12
4. Psalm 6: Lord, in thy wrath reprove me not 04:39
5. O God, the proud are risen against me 03:03
6. Psalm 18: O God, my strength and fortitude 05:10
7. See how Cawood’s dragon looks 02:03
8. Psalm 67: Have mercy on us, Lord 03:34
9. O Lord God, the heathen are come into thine inheritance 04:16
10. Psalm 22: O God, my God 14:58
11. Music, the master of thy art is dead 03:16
12. My God, my King, incline thine ear 02:18
13. A Funeral Anthem 04:51
14. How wretched is the state 06:54
15. Sad Pavan: for these distracted times 05:05
16. How doth the city sit solitary 09:26

wydano: 2018-02-09
more info: www.resonusclassics.com

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: