Lost Memory Theatre - Act 2

  • Kod: YEB77462
  • Producent: Enja/Yellowbird Records
  • Kod producenta: 767522774627
  • Wykonawca: Jun Miyake
  • Nośnik: CD
  • Cena: 53,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

premiera polska:

Editor's info:
Discovered by the Japanese legend Terumasa Hino, Jun Miyake started his career as a Jazz trumpeter, graduating Berklee College of Music. As he came back to Tokyo, he became an influential artist, as well as a successful composer. Miyake has closely worked with Pina Bausch, Wim Wenders, Robert Wilson, Oliver Stone, Jean-Paul Goude, Philippe Decoufle, etc, as well as collaborations with artists such as Hal Willner, Arto Lindsay, Arthur H, Vinicius Cantuaria, Bulgarian Voices, David Byrne, Grace Jones, Gavin Friday, Ron Carter, Michael Brecker and many others.
With his ability to blend the most seemingly disparate elements of music, he has achieved much respect throughout the world. Miyake's album "Stolen from strangers" has been selected as "best album of the year" for numerous European music magazines, and the Grand Prix for the German Record critics Award 2008. He has been selected as "man of 2009" by Galerie Lafatette homme. Wim Wenders film "pina" which Miyake contributed core music for has been awarded as "best documentary film" by European film award 2011, Nominated for Academy award 2012.
June Miyake's music comes light-footed as the bossa nova, accessible as sophisticated pop and refined and versatile as lively jazz. Lost Memory Theatre is an ever-changing constellation of sound images: the album is a must-hear from start to finish, mixing all styles and genres to create a hybrid of musical genius

Jun’s “Lost Memory Theatre” is truly unique: it constantly produces that “Third Thing”between music and imagery.You enter this space for the first time and you’re already addicted to it …”
Wim Wenders

Jun Miyake
Lisa Papineau - voc
Chie Umezawa - voc
Bulgarian Symphony Orchestra
Vincent Segal - cello
Dhafer Youssef - oud
Manuel Marches - bass
Nicolas Motazaud - drums
Melvin Gibbs - bass
Hitoshi Watanabe - bass
Masahiro Itami - guitar
Didier Havet - tuba
Hideo Yamaki - drums
Vinicius Cantuaria - percussion
and many others

1. the locked room
2. echoes in the mirror
3. veins
4. eden-4
5. easy to let go
6. effacing sketch
7. merry widow
8. integral silence
9. que sera sera
10. membrane
11. summoning rhymes
12. forebodings
13. flutter
14. traces
15. like a dervish
16. eden-3
17. unspoken

wydano: 2015
more info: www.enjarecords.com

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: