Uri Caine: Twelve Caprices

  • Codice: WW9101712
  • Produttore: Winter&Winter (DE)
  • Codice del produttore: 025091017126
  • Prezzo: 58,99 zł
  • Raccomandare il prodotto.

Muzyka Współczesna/Współczesna Kameralistyka
premiera polska:
opakowanie: kartonowe etui

Editor's info:
Grammy-nominated artist Uri Caine is best known for his funky adaptations of classical music and also his outstanding jazz. Winter&Winter presents in cooperation with WDR Cologne a new work composed by Uri Caine for string quartet and piano improvisations. These Twelve Caprices by Uri Caine are musically tailor-made for Irvine Arditti and his quartet, one of the most advanced groups in the classical music world of our time. Uri and the Ardittis developed a natural musical rapport after playing together for the first time, combining improvisation and new music.

Arditti String Quartet:
Irvine Arditti [1st violin]
Ashot Sarkissjan [2nd violin]
Ralf Ehlers [viola]
Lucas Fels [violoncello]

Uri Caine [piano]

1. Nr.1 04:10
2. Nr.2 04:54
3. Nr.3 05:30
4. Nr.4 04:18
5. Nr.5 05:13
6. Nr.6 04:55
7. Nr.7 06:46
8. Nr.8 03:03
9. Nr.9 05:46
10. Nr.10 05:43
11. Nr.11 05:57
12. Nr.12 05:33

total time - 61:56
wydano: 2010
more info:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: