Treasure - Collection of Unreleased Tracks 1989-1993 [Limited Edition]

  • Codice: 6152810352
  • Produttore: Alert Music Inc (CA)
  • Prezzo: 58,99 zł
  • Raccomandare il prodotto.


Wokalistyka jazzowa
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: Canada
opakowanie: plastikowe etui
Treasure 1989-1993 features the Holly Cole Trio in an assortment of old and new performances, including several previously unreleased tracks. The Trio's slinky covers of the Disney song "Trust in Me" and "Me and My Shadow," as well as their lively versions of "Slow Boat to China" and "Cry (If You Want To)," are among the collection's highlights, along with "Alison," "Someone to Watch Over Me," and "Girl Talk." Though this collection doesn't attempt to be as complete as Blue Note's The Best of Holly Cole, Treasure 1989-1993 does offer a nice sampling of work from Cole's early years.
by Heather Phares

Produced by Holly Cole Trio (1, 10); Peter Moore (2, 3); Greg Cohen (4-6); David Was (7-9); Craig Street (11); Holly Cole (12, 3)

Holly Cole: piano
Aaron Davis: piano (1-11, 13); organ (13)
David Piltch: bass (1-11); percussion (9-10)

Guest artists:
Mark Kelso: high hat (12); drums (13)
George Koller: bass (12, 13)
Kim Ratcliffe: guitars (13)

1. The Men I Love
2. Girl Talk
3. Talk To Me Baby
4. Trust In Me
5. Slow Boat To China
6. Calling You
7. Cry (If You Want To)
8. Me And My Shadow
9. I Can See Clearly Now
10. Alison
11. Last Rose Of Summer
12. Tea For Two
13. Christmas Trees And Holly Leaves
14. Someone To Watch Over Me

total time - 51:58
wydano: 2011-09-09
more info2:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: