Live In Vienna [3CD]

  • Codice: KCXP5002
  • Produttore: Discipline Global Mobile
  • Prezzo: 84,99 zł
  • Raccomandare il prodotto.

Psychodelia / Experimental Rock
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Anglia
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Opis Wydawcy:
Rejestracja całego koncertu z Wiednia, który odbył się 1 grudnia 2016 roku. Zespół wystąpił wówczas w składzie: Mel Collins (saksofony, flet), Robert Fripp (gitara, instr. klawiszowe), Gavin Harrison (perkusja), Jakko Jakszyk (gitara, śpiew), Tony Levin (bas, śpiew), Pat Mastelotto (perkusja), Bill Rieflin (instr. klawiszowe) i Jeremy Stacey (perkusja, instr. klawiszowe).

Na trzecim krążku znalazły się utwory zagrane na bis oraz zarejestrowany w Kopenhadze w 2016r. "Fracture", niewykonywany na koncertach od 1974r. To także okazja, by posłuchać soundscapes komponowanych/improwizowanych co wieczór na nowo i otwierających koncert - nagrane podczas dziewięciu wieczorów zostały specjalnie opracowane i zmontowane, by stworzyć trzy mistrzowskie popisy w wykonaniu Roberta Frippa, Mela Collinsa i Tony'ego Levina. Dołączono 16-stronicową książeczkę. Wydano w tzw. Digibooku.

Editor's info:
Live In Vienna, December 1st, 2016 is a new 3-disc set by King Crimson. Featuring a rendition of Fracture, one of the most acclaimed KC compositions and last performed live in 1974

Mixed from the original multitracks discs one and two feature the complete first and second sets from the evening’s show. Disc three includes a series of soundscapes edited into newly sequenced pieces. Drawn from the introduction music (composed/improvised afresh for each night) & featuring Robert Fripp, Mel Collins & Tony Levin, this essential component of current live KC shows also receives its most complete presentation to date. In addition, the third disc includes the long awaited live recorded debut of Fracture by the 2016 line-up as performed in Copenhagen.

Live in Vienna December 1, 2016
Museumsquartier, Halle E

Track 3-2 live in Copenhagen
Track 3-4 Milan 5&6, Rome 11&12, Florence 8
Track 3-5 Barcelona 24&25, Marseille 27
Track 3-6 Antwerp 2

Presented in a 4 fold-out digifile package with 16 pages booklet featuring tour photos & notes by David Singleton & housed in a slipcase.

Mel Collins: Saxes & flute
Robert Fripp: Guitar & keyboards
Tony Levin: Basses, stick, voice
Pat Mastelotto: Drums
Gavin Harrison: Drums
Jakko Jakszyk: Guitar & voice
Jeremy Stacey: Drums & keyboards

CD1 - First Set: (Vienna, 2016)
1. Walk On: Soundscapes: Monk Morph Music Of The Chamber
2. Hell Hounds of Krim
3. Pictures of a City
4. Dawn Song Suitable Grounds for The Blues
6. The Construkction of Light
7. The Court of the Crimson King
8. The Letters
9. Sailors’ Tale
10. Interlude
11. Radical Action II
12. Level V

CD2 - Second Set: Vienna, 2016
1. Fairy Dust Of The Drumsons
2. Peace: An End
3. Cirkus
4. Indiscipline
5. Epitaph
6. Easy Money
7. Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row
8. Red
9. Meltdown
10. Larks' Tongues in Aspic Part Two
11. Starless

CD3 - Encores and Expansions
1. Fracture
2. Heroes
3. 21st Century Schizoid Man
4. Schoenberg Softened His Hat
5. Ahriman's Ceaseless Corruptions
6. Spenta's Counter Claim

wydano: 2018-04-05
more info:
more info2:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: