Ella Swings Brightly & Gently With Nelson [Vinyl 2LP 180g]

  • Codice: VP80764
  • Produttore: Vinyl Passion Records (ES)
  • Codice del produttore: 8719039001651
  • Prezzo: 89,99 zł
  • Raccomandare il prodotto.

Wokalistyka Jazzowa
premiera polska:
Wydawnicto Audiofilskie

kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: kartonowe etui

Editor's info:
2xLP Compiling Two 1962 Albums: “Ella Swings Brightly with Nelson” & “Ella Swings Gently With Nelson”

Two great original albums placed on a double vinyl. “Ella Swings Brightly with Nelson” is a 1962 studio album by the American jazz singer Ella Fitzgerald, accompanied by an orchestra arranged by Nelson Riddle, that won the singer a Grammy for Best Female Vocal Performance. The other is “Ella Swings Gently With Nelson,” which Fitzgerald and Riddle also recorded and released in 1962.

Although the accent is on ballads, several of the songs are taken at medium tempos and she swings throughout. Highlights include “Georgia on My Mind,” “The Very Thought of You," “It’s a Pity to Say Goodnight,” “Darn That Dream” and “Body and Soul.”

LP1: Ella Swings Brightly With Nelson
1. When Your Lover Has Gone
2. Don’t Be That Way
3. Love Me Or Leave Me
4. I Hear Music
5. What Am I Here For?
6. I’m Gonna Go Fishin’
7. I Won’t Dance
8. I Only Have Eyes For You
9. The Gentleman Is A Dope
10. Mean To Me
11. Alone Together
12. Pick Yourself Up
13. Call Me Darling - Bonus Tracks
14. For You, For Me, For Evermore - Bonus Tracks

LP2: Ella Swings Gently With Nelson
1. Sweet And Low
2. Georgia On My Mind
3. I Can’t Get Started
4. Street Of Dreams
5. Imagination
6. The Very Thought Of You
7. It’s A Blue World
8. Darn That Dream
9. He’s Funny That Way
10. I Wished On The Moon
11. It’s A Pity To Say Goodnight
12. My One And Only Love
13. Body And Soul
14. Nice Work If You Can Get It - Bonus Tracks
15. Someone To Watch Over Me - Bonus Tracks

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: