Fryderyk Chopin: The Four Ballades [Hybrid SACD]

  • Kod: CC72728
  • Producent: Challenge Classics
  • Kod producenta: 0608917272826
  • Wykonawca: Angela Brownridge
  • Nośnik: SACD
  • Cena: 66,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Recital Fortepianowy
premiera polska:
Wydawnicto Audiofilskie

kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
This new release from Angela Brownridge continues her survey of Romantic composers’ major masterpieces. Today it is difficult to appreciate the impact Chopin’s music had on his first listeners. His mix of Slavonic passion and Gallic precision created a world of such imaginative daring that it left his audiences bewitched, bothered and bewildered. Enigmatic to the last Chopin held aloof from such comments and left the more fancifully inclined to draw their own subjective conclusions. Like Faure after him, Chopin disdained his published tempting tell-tale additions. More pragmatically, Piano sonata No. 2 is Chopin’s darkest, large-scale masterpiece, ranking among the composer’s supreme creations. Remarkably you are left with a work of an astonishing, if wholly novel coherence. The shock of the new continues with the Four Ballades. Finally, the F minor Fantasie.

Angela Brownridge: piano

1. Piano Sonata No. 2, Op. 35 Grave. Doppio movimento 04:55
2. Piano Sonata No. 2, Op. 35 Scherzo 06:36
3. Piano Sonata No. 2, Op. 35 Marche funebre: Lento 08:49
4. Piano Sonata No. 2, Op. 35 Finale. Presto. Sotto voce e legato 01:45
5. Ballade No. 1, Op. 23 08:28
6. Ballade No. 2, Op. 38 06:41
7. Ballade No. 3, Op. 47 07:25
8. Ballade No. 4, Op. 52 10:03
9. Fantaisie, Op. 49 12:19

wydano: 2017-02-10
more info: www.challengerecords.com

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: