Frédéric Chopin, Franz Schubert - Musings [Hybrid SACD]

  • Kod: CC72756
  • Producent: Challenge Classics
  • Kod producenta: 0608917275629
  • Wykonawca: Camiel Boomsma
  • Nośnik: SACD
  • Instrument lidera: piano
  • Kompozytor: Frédéric Chopin, Franz Schubert
  • Cena: 66,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Recital Fortepianowy
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
Camiel Boomsma: “Musings’ signifies dreams, reveries, being immersed in thought. It’s the process that the composer experiences while writing the work and also what I experience when studying and performing this music. As I play, I try in turn to pass on this process, this quest for insight, to my audience.
Despite the major differences in musical background, these two composers are remarkably close in spirit. The most important aspect here is their ability to create beautiful, balanced melodies on the piano. They make the instrument sing more than anyone else. This was perhaps an obvious way forward for Schubert. As the composer of more than 600 songs, the art of the song was intrinsic to his very being. Chopin was on a par with this in his own way, since much of his music is fundamentally vocal in conception. While Schubert based his work on German Lieder, Chopin was inspired by Italian opera from the early 19th century."

Camiel Boomsma’s musicianship is described by press and public as highly sensitive and profound. In his playing the emphasis lies on telling the musical story. Boomsma has performed at many major national and international venues including the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Teatro la Fenice in Venice, De Doelen concert hall in Rotterdam, De Philharmonie in Haarlem, Shanghai City Theater, Nanjing Arts Center and Chengdu Concert Hall to name a few. Camiel Boomsma distinguishes himself as a pianist with a sound of his own. He aims for traditional as well as original repertoire. When preparing for a recital he likes to look beyond the literature’s horizon and, and does not avoid unusual programming. An excellent example is Boomsma’s love for transcriptions, most notably those of the music of Richard Wagner.

Noteworthy concerts in 2017 and 2018 are recitals at the Klavierfestival and Wagner Festspiele in Bayreuth and The Concert series at Schloss Elmau in Krün. Furthermore there will be numerous solo recitals in the Netherlands and abroad, and duo recitals dedicated to Debussy and Wagner for 2 pianos with world renowned pianist Severin von Eckardstein.

Boomsma has received great critical acclaim for his Wagner journey. Through solo transcriptions Wagner’s music becomes transparent and speaks to us in a refreshing and revealing way. His recordings for EtceteraRecords, Wagner transcriptions and Porazzi, published in 2015 and 2016, received raving reviews in BBC Music magazine (5 stars), Diapason (4 stars), Trouw, NRC, De Volkskrant, Luister Magazine, Classica and many more, and have been broadcasted extensively by France Musique, Radio 4, Hr2Kultur and ORF.

Camiel Boomsma - Piano

1. Chopin: Nocturne No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 9 No. 1 6:46
2. Chopin: Impromptu No. 3 in G flat major, Op. 51 7:25
3. Chopin: Nocturne No. 17 in B major, Op. 62 No. 1 7:37
4. Chopin: Nocturne No. 13 in C minor, Op. 48 No. 1 6:08
5. Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 21 in B flat major, D960 - I. Molto moderato 15:49
6. Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 21 in B flat major, D960 - II. Andante sostenuto 10:23
7. Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 21 in B flat major, D960 - III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace con delicatezza 4:17
8. Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 21 in B flat major, D960 - IV. Allegro ma non troppo 9:10

total time - 67:39
wydano: 2017-11-10
nagrano: Recorded at Westvest Church, Schiedam, the Netherlands, May 23 & 24, 2017

more info: www.challenge.nl

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: