The Unlearning

  • Code: TZ7725
  • Producteur: Tzadik (USA)
  • Code du producteur: 0702397772521
  • Prix: 66,99 zł
  • Recommander ce produit


Avant Jazz / Współczesna Kameralistyka/Avant-Garde
premiera polska:
seria wydawnicza: Oracles Series
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
Theresa Wong : Theresa Wong is a cellist, composer, vocalist and improviser based in San Francisco. Her first CD release The Unlearning is a collection of miniature songs for violin, cello and two voices inspired by the Disasters of War etchings by Francisco Goya. Composed from 2009-2011 and recorded in duo with herself and violinist/vocalist extraordinaire Carla Kihlstedt, this is an intimate and unique work that brings all her remarkable skills as a vocalist, performer, composer and conceptualist together into this new and exciting project. Modern art songs in an experimental pop vein.

Carla Kihlstedt: Violin, Voice
Theresa Wong: Cello, Voice

1. With Or Without Reason
2. Against the Common Good
3. Bury Them and Keep Quiet
4. Everything Is Topsy-Turvy
5. Feline Pantomime
6. Farándula de Charlatanes
7. Strange Devotion!
8. Sad Presentiments of What Must Come to Pass
9. And This Too
10. It Serves You Right
11. Proud Monster!
12. This Always Happens
13. I Saw It
14. Las Camas de la Muerte
15. This Is Worse
16. Fantomima
17. When Truth
18. Folksong for the Landless
19. What Courage!
20. Candlehat
21. We Shall See

total time - 43:03
wydano: 2011-09
more info:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: