Soul Heartbreaker

  • Code: 83763
  • Producteur: Midnight Records
  • Code du producteur: 8436028697618
  • Prix: 29,99 zł
  • Recommander ce produit

Soul / Funk
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
MR.SOUL: Sam Cooke was the inventor of soul music and one of the most important singers and composers in music history. Without a doubt, he had one of the smoothest, most soulful voices around. Even today there are few voices that can compare. This best-of collection gathers a variety of the sensational recordings he made between 1954 and 1960. A fundamental cornerstone of soul and gospel, Cooke left a flaming footprint on the face of popular music. His recordings continue to stand the test of time. Sam Cooke was a master at making the sad songs sound happy and he could also move in the opposite direction. He had a golden voice, and an ocean of songs. He was a master in the art of observation, and the power of action. That was the sort of magnetism Sam Cooke exuded.

"Sam Cooke was the best singer who ever lived, no contest." - Jerry Wexler (record producer)

"The fervor and soaring lyricism of his interpretations are breathtaking." - The New York Times

"Cooke's pure, elegant crooning was widely imitated, and both his voice and his suave, sophisticated image influenced generations of soul men." - Rolling Stone magazine

Also including:
16-Page Booklet
Rare Photos Vintage Memorabilia Detailed Liner Notes

Sam Cooke vocals, plus:
Hank Jones, Ernie Hayes (piano),
Cliff White, René Hall, Everett Barksdale, Al Chernet (guitar)
Milton Hinton, Red Callender (bass)
Earl Palmer, Charles Blackwell,
Jimmie Crawford, David Francis (drums)
Seldon Powell (saxophone)
Lee Gotch, Pied Pipers, Paul Foster, Senior Roy Crain,
Thomas Bruster, R.B. Robinson, Jesse J. Farley (backing vocals)
among others.

Further personnel information is detailed inside booklet.
Produced by Bumps Blackwell, Hugo & Luigi.
Arranged and conducted by René Hall, Sammy Lowe,
Billy Mure.

1. You Send Me 2:45
2. (What A) Wonderful World 2:08
3. No One Can Take Your Place 2:22
4. Summertime 2:23
5. Win Your Love For Me 2:34
6. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha 2:43
7. Ol' Man River 2:38
8. Steal Away 2:29
9. Love You Most Of All 2:19
10. Desire Me 2:27
11. Chain Gang 2:43
12. Little Things You Do 2:17
13. If I Had You (I'd Be Happy) 2:25
14. With You 2:39
15. Comes Love 2:30
16. There, I've Said It Again 2:01
17. I Got A Right To Sing The Blues 2:34
18. Jesus, I'll Never Forget 2:36
19. I'll Come Runing Back To You 2:15
20. Teenage Sonata 2:43
21. Only Sixteen 2:15
22. God Bless The Child 2:34
23. Lover Come Back To Me 2:10
24. Tenderness 2:22
25. I Belong To Your Heart 2:20
26. Sad Mood 2:40
27. Lonely Island 2:31
28. Touch The Hem Of His Garment 2:04
29. You Belong To Me 2:47
30. Ain't Nobody's Business 2:24

total time - 73:37
wydano: 2010
nagrano: Recorded in California (USA), between 1954 and 1960.
more info:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: