Monty Python Sings (again) - Deluxe 25th Anniversary Edition [2CD]

  • Code: 3783530
  • Producteur: Virgin (UK)
  • Code du producteur: 0602537835300
  • Prix: 62,99 zł
  • Recommander ce produit

Piosenka Artystyczna
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Anglia

Editor's Info:
Remasters and resequences the classic Monty Python Sings album to celebrate the 25th anniversary of its original release, the 45th anniversary of the TV debut of Monty Python’s Flying Circus and the imminent reappearance of the Pythons for their reunion shows at London’s O2 - Monty Python Live (mostly) where they will be performing some of the album's material.

Monty Python’s Flying Circus first hit British television in 1969. Less than a year later the team released their first long-playing record. In 1989, to celebrate Monty Python’s 20th anniversary, the Pythons produced a new album collating the best of the Python songs, called, simply, Monty Python Sings. As well as this project, all six Pythons were planning to perform a new sketch with host Steve Martin for the celebratory clip show Parrot Sketch Not Included. In the end, all six did appear, in a cupboard. Graham Chapman, too ill to perform anything more strenuous, died on 4th 1989. With typical off-kilter, party-pooping comedy timing, his death was just one day short of the actual 20th anniversary.

Monty Python Sings was released on 11th December that year and dedicated, ‘To Graham With Love John, Terry, Eric, Terry and Michael’. It is the Python’s most successful album to date.

With additional brand new recordings, long-forgotten gems from the Python archives, remixed Terry Gilliam cover artwork and a bonus disc featuring their debut album Monty Python’s Flying Circus (recorded live at Camden Town Hall in May 1970), Monty Python Sings (again) is bigger and better than ever. 45 years after the Flying Circus first took flight, this could very well be, in Python parlance, the final, final rip off.

CD1 - Monty Python Sings (again)
1. Always Look on the Bright Side of Life
2. The Meaning of Life
3. The Silly Walk Song (previously unreleased)
4. Penis Song (Not the Noel Coward Song)
5. Money Song
6. Oliver Cromwell
7. Accountancy Shanty
8. Finland
9. Medical Love Song
10. I'm So Worried
11. Every Sperm Is Sacred
12. I Like Chinese
13. The Naval Medley (previously unreleased)
14. Sit On My Face
15. Never Be Rude to an Arab
16. Eric the Half-a-Bee
17. Brian Song
18. Rudyard Kipling (previously unreleased)
19. Nudge Rap /Blackmail (previously unreleased)
20. Bruces' Philosophers Song (Bruces' Song)
21. Knights of the Round Table (Camelot Song)
22. All Things Dull and Ugly
23. Decomposing Composers
24. Henry Kissinger
25. I've Got Two Legs
26. Rainy Day In Berlin (previously unreleased)
27. Christmas in Heaven
28. Galaxy Song
29. Spam Song
30. Lousy Song (previously unreleased)
31. Lumberjack Song

CD2 - Monty Python’s Flying Circus 1970
1. Flying Sheep
2. A Man with Three Buttocks
3. Crunchy Frog
4. Nudge Nudge Wink Wink
5. The Mouse Problem
6. Buying a Bed
7. Interesting People
8. Barber Shop Sketch
9. Lumberjack Song
10. Interview
11. Arthur Two Sheds
12. Children's Stories
13. Visitors
14. Albatross
15. Mr Hilter
16. The North Minehead By-Election
17. Me, Doctor
18. Dead Parrot Sketch
19. Self-Defence

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: