Francisco José de Castro: Trio sonatas op. 1, 1695

  • Code: GCD920314
  • Producteur: Glossa (SP)
  • Code du producteur: 8424562203143
  • Prix: 56,99 zł
  • Recommander ce produit

Muzyka Barokowa
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Hiszpania
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
A seventeenth century violinist-composer in Francisco José de Castro, who travelled from his birthplace of Seville to the Northern Italian city of Brescia where he composed chamber music, provides the focus for Emilio Moreno’s latest exploration of the forgotten and ignored in Iberian Baroque. Castro’s Trattenimenti armonici, Op 1, a set of ten trio sonatas da camera were published in 1695, by which time their composer had earned a deserved reputation for his musicality, especially as a follower of the innovative style of Arcangelo Corelli (Castro’s first opus was issued by a leading publisher in Bologna). These trio sonatas are the only known Spanish examples from the seventeenth century.

The sonatas – consisting of preludes followed by dance movements including those in the French manner – show the young Sevillian embracing the stylus phantasticus and the new violin virtuosity which he would have encountered in Spain (he may have been taught by Italian violinists) but the revelation of whose full glory was to await him when he moved to Brescia.

The performances from La Real Cámara – naturally being issued by Glossa – here are led by two modern virtuosi skilled in this genre, Emilio Moreno and Enrico Gatti, who are ably supported by Mercedes Ruiz, and Pablo and Aarón Zapico. Emilio Moreno regards Castro as the “Spanish Corelli”, a compliment which is borne out by this elegant and imaginative music, rich in harmonic and melodic ingenuity whilst continuing to be influenced by Francisco José de Castro’s “Spanish Muse”.

Emilio Moreno, violin
Enrico Gatti, violin
Mercedes Ruiz, cello
Pablo Zapico, Baroque guitar & theorbo
Aarón Zapico, harpsichord

Trattenimenti armonici da camera, opus 1

Sonata Sesta
1. Preludio. Adagio
2. Allemanda. Presto
3. Adagio
4. Tempo di Borrea. Presto

Sonata Nona
5. Preludio. Adagio
6. Allemanda. Largo
7. Giga. Allegro
8. Minuet. Allegro

Sonata Terza
9. Preludio. Adagio
10. Allemanda. Presto
11. Tempo di Sarabanda. Allegro
12. Tempo di Gavotta. Presto

Sonata Settima
13. Preludio. (Adagio)
14. Allemanda. Allegro
15. Grave – Tempo di Sarabanda. Allegro

Sonata Decima
16. Preludio. Adagio-Presto-Adagio-Presto- Adagio-Presto-Adagio-Presto-Adagio
17. Allemanda. (Allegro)
18. Presto

Sonata Seconda
19. Allemanda. Allegro
20. Adagio
21. Allemanda. Allegro
22. Tempo di Sarabanda. Allegro

Sonata Ottava
23. Preludio. Grave
24. Corrente. (Allegro)
25. Grave
26. Presto

Sonata Quinta
27. Preludio. Adagio
28. Allemanda. Largo
29. Giga. Allegro

Sonata Prima
30. Preludio. Adagio
31. Allemanda. Allegro
32. Corrente. Allegro
33. Giga. Allegro
34. Minuet all’unisono. Allegro

Sonata Quarta
35. Preludio. Adagio-Presto-Adagio-Presto-Adagio
36. Allemanda. (Allegro)
37. Minuet all’unisono. (Allegro)
38. Tempo di Gavotta. Presto

wydano: 2016
more info:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: