Hollow Man

  • Code: BHCD3001P
  • Producteur: Soundscape Music (NO)
  • Code du producteur: 875545006349
  • Prix: 58,99 zł
  • Recommander ce produit


chill out/downtempo/avant-pop
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Norwegia
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
Bob Holroyd is one of the UK's leading exponents of ambient/global fusion/chillout music who to date has released 4 albums, including the critically acclaimed ' A Different Space ' and ' Without Within '. His work has been licenced extensively for tv, films, and numerous compilations, and been remixed by various DJs including Coldcut, Francois K,
Romanthany, dZihan and Kamien, and Loop Guru.
Always hard to catagorise, Bob's music includes influences from extensive travels in Africa and Asia, and ranges from intense walls of percussive drumming - as on his cult club classic ' African Drug ' - to delicate atmospheric soundscapes, such as the beautiful ' Looking Back ' - a track recorded for the ' Sanscapes ' project to highlight the plight of the Kalahari Bushmen.
Recorded mostly in his home town of Farnham, the new album ' Hollow Man ' has a less world feel about it compared to previous offerings. It still has the trademark spacious, textural, cinematic qualities of past work, but draws more from Bob's immediate environment rather than influences farther afield. The result is a less percussive, more introspective urban sounding album that nevertheless still draws on a wide variety of styles including ambient, trip-hop, global electronica and jazz.
Even before release, tracks from this new album have started to appear on compilations in Australia, France and the UK, and leading British magazine ' Mixmag ' hailing the title track .... " Massive Attack style broody stalking sexiness - another highlight ".

1. Will you
2. Hollow Man
3. Autumn Leaves
4. Become Life
5. Overland
6. Butterfly
7. Najaf
8. Approaching Silence
9. After
10. The past remains
11. The release
12. Absence

Bonus CD
1. True color part 1
2. True Color part 2
3. True color part 3
4. True color part 4
5. True color part 5
6. True color part 6
7. True color part 7

wydano: 2007-06
more info:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: