And She Speaks: A Collection of Ballads

  • Code: WIG27
  • Producteur: WIG
  • Prix: 69,99 zł
  • Recommander ce produit

Avant Jazz / Free Improvisation / Avant-Garde
premiera polska:
opakowanie: kartonowe etui

Editor's info:
Internationally acclaimed for both his solo and ensemble music performed, Dutch multi-wind player Ab Baars presents a studio album of solo playing on the clarinet, saxophone, and shakuhachi, inspired by and focusing on the traditions of ballads from great saxophonists, with improvisations colored by songs like "Naima", "Body and Soul", "Solitude".

"Since I first started making music I listened extensively to ballads that were being played by the great saxophonists. These inspiring examples became part of my playing, my sound, my language. This cd is a salute to that tradition." Ab Baars

inspired by the works of:
1. Watazumi Doso
2. Johnny Green
3. John Carter
4. John Coltrane
5. Duke Ellington
7. Misha Mengelberg
8. Carl T. Fisher
9. Oscar Levant

Ab Baars-clarinet, saxophone, shakuhachi

1. Saji Deep Saffron 2:33
2. Body And Soul Cerulean Blue 6:48
3. And She Speaks Purple Amaranth 7:33
4. Naima Blue Saphir 3:36
5. Solitude Cadmium Yellow 4:11
6. And The Moon Swam Back 6:54
7. Poor Wheel Persian Blue 5:46
8. We'll Be Together Again Blue Amber 6:26
9. Blame It On My Youth Cadmium Red 4:43

wydano: 2018-05-11
nagrano: Recorded at Studio Helmbreker, in Haarlem, Holland, on August 21st and 22nd, 2017, by Micha de Kanter.

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: