After Bach

  • Code: 7559793180
  • Producteur: Nonesuch (USA)
  • Code du producteur: 0075597931808
  • Prix: 63,99 zł
  • Recommander ce produit

Pianistyka Jazzowa
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: kartonowe etui

Opis wydawcy:
Wyjątkowy album jednego z najwybitniejszych kompozytorów i pianistów jazzowych, Brada Mehldaua. "After Bach" to wybrane i zinterpretowane przez Amerykanina kompozycje Jana Sebastiana Bacha z dzieła "Das wohltemperierte Klavier" oraz utwory autorskie Mehldaua.

Na całość składają się cztery preludia i jedna fuga. Po każdym z utworów wielkiego mistrza baroku następuje kompozycja napisana przez Brada Mehldaua i inspirowana dziełem Bacha. Początkiem płyty jest utwór 47-letniego amerykańskiego artysty "Before Bach: Benediction". Dzieło wieńczy Mehldauowska "Prayer for Healing".

Album już doczekał się znakomitych recenzji. Brytyjski "Guardian" napisał: "Doskonała równowaga między przestrzenią i intensywnością".

Editor's info:
Nonesuch releases Brad Mehldau’s After Bach on March 9, 2018. The album comprises the pianist/composer’s recordings of four preludes and one fugue from J.S. Bach’s Well-Tempered Clavier, each followed by an “After Bach” piece written by Mehldau and inspired by its WTC mate. The album begins with Mehldau’s own “Before Bach: Benediction” and ends with his “Prayer for Healing.” Pre-orders of After Bach are available now at iTunes and and include an instant download of the album track “After Bach: Rondo.”

As Mehldau’s label mate Timo Andres says in his After Bach liner note, “As a professional organist, much of Bach’s work took the form of improvisation, and during his lifetime it was the virtuosity and complexity of these improvisations for which he was most admired … Some three centuries after the fact, Brad Mehldau takes up this tradition and applies it to a frustratingly unknowable aspect of Bach’s art.”

Andres continues, “There have always been elements of Mehldau’s style that recall Bach, especially his densely-woven voicing—but he’s not striving to imitate or play dress-up. Rather, After Bach surveys their shared ground as keyboardists, improvisers, and composers, making implicit parallels explicit.”

After Bach originated in a work Mehldau first performed in 2015—commissioned by Carnegie Hall, The Royal Conservatory of Music, The National Concert Hall, and Wigmore Hall—called Three Pieces After Bach.

Brad Mehldau, piano

1. Before Bach: Benediction
2. Prelude No. 3 in C# Major from The Well-Tempered Clavier Book I, BWV 848
3. After Bach: Rondo
4. Prelude No. 1 in C Major from The Well-Tempered Clavier Book II, BWV 870
5. After Bach: Pastorale
6. Prelude No. 10 in E Minor from The Well-Tempered Clavier Book I, BWV 855
7. After Bach: Flux
8. Prelude and Fugue No. 12 in F Minor from The Well-Tempered Clavier Book I, BWV 857
9. After Bach: Dream
10. Fugue No. 16 in G Minor from The Well-Tempered Clavier Book II, BWV 885
11. After Bach: Ostinato

wydano: 2018-03-09
more info:
more info2:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: