Dorothy Wallace Suite [Vinyl 1LP]

  • Código : ILK274LP
  • Fabricante : Ilk Records (DK)
  • Precio: 139.99 zł
  • Recomendar el producto

Avant Jazz / Free Improvisation / Avant-Garde
premiera polska:
opakowanie: kartonowe etui

Editor's info:
This is the much awaited duo album of Danish drum innovator Kresten Osgood and American piano genius Ran Blake. The Album is out on 180g vinyl in a limited amount of 300 cps.
This is the much awaited duo album of Danish drum innovator Kresten Osgood and American piano genius Ran Blake. More than 40 years of age divide them, but they meet in a contemporary expression. The Dorothy Wallace Suite is a suite composed especially for this project by Ran Blake and is a heartfelt tribute to the great Dorothy Wallace who was a patron of the arts in Boston and played a vital part in Ran Blake´s art. This is only the second time in the entire Ran Blake discography where he plays duo with drums. The suite is recorded in Brookline on a piano of Ran Blake´s choice.

"Det er et stemningsmattet klaverspil, hvor klassisk musik, Monk og jazzens historie kigger frem. Der er bade noget sarbart og noget skrobeligt blandet op med en beslutsomhed og insisterende fortalling. The Dorothy Wallace Suite er et starkt og holdbart udspil fra Blake og Osgood." (Jazznyt)

"The immediate, democratic interplay of Blake and Osgood never falls into conventional, rhythmic formats and always suggests fresh, colorful, playful and humorous ideas, full of wisdom but also emotional, as if the two have known and have played with each other for many years. Blake and Osgood solos – «Ran’s Account» and «Eileen’s Account», are masterful. Their interpretations of Thelonious Monk’s «Pannonica» and Duke Ellington’s «Mood Indigo» reinvent these classic standards into majestic mini-suites, and the touching, last song, «Never Can Say Goodbye (Dorothy)», concludes beautifully this fantastic duo." (Salt-Peanuts)

Kresten Osgood: Drums
Ran Blake: Piano

A1. Symphony in Green
A2. Vera Fuller
A3. Ricky Ford at Logan
A4. Bruni
A5. The Carriage House
A6. Brick in the Driveway
A7. Ricks Room
A8. The Demise of Rick Wallace
B1. Ran's Account
B2. Eileen's Account
B3. The Door to the Forbidden Room
B4. The Library at Midnight
B5. Pannonica
B6. Mood Indigo
B7. Who
B7. Dancing in the Dark
B8. Never Can Say Goodbye

wydano: 2017-12
more info:
The Dorf
55.80 zł
Poem For Malcolm
59.99 zł
59.99 zł
59.99 zł

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: