Art of Life

  • Code: ORIGIN82771
  • Manufacturer: Origin Records (USA)
  • Price: 64.99 zł
  • Tell a friend

Wokalistyka Jazzowa
premiera polska:
kontynent: Azja
kraj: Japonia
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
Japanese vocalist May Okita recently departed Los Angeles where she spent several years developing her musical voice with some of the finest mentors and musical partners in jazz. Before moving back to Tokyo, she recorded this deeply personal album with two particularly inspirational and empathetic musicians: pianist Josh Nelson and guitarist Larry Koonse. Together, they explore many of the subtleties of the human heart - pleasure, sorrow, passion, calmness - her sonorous and poignant voice floating effortlessly over the Bernstein/Comden gem "Some Other Time," the Joni Mitchell classic "Both Sides Now," the Lou Carter, Herb Ellis, Johnny Frigo beauty "Detour Ahead," or May and Josh's own title song. "Art of Life" is a heartfelt debut for a promising new voice.

MAY OKITA - vocal

1. Let's Face the Music and Dance 3:46 (Irving Berlin)
2. Both Sides Now 4:54 (Joni Mitchell)
3. Detour Ahead 5:14 (Herb Ellis, John Frigo, Lou Carter)
4. Art of Life 4:50 (May Okita, Josh Nelson)
5. Blue Rose 4:26 (Duke Ellington)
6. When She Loved Me 5:05 (Randy Newman)
7. Some Other Time 4:21 (Betty Comden, Adolph Green, Leonard Bernstein)
8. Smile 3:47 (John Turner, Geoffrey Parsons, Charles Chaplin)
9. What a Difference a Day Made 4:30 (Maria Grever, Stanley Adams)
10. Ev'ry Time We Say Good Bye 4:31 (Cole Porter)

wydano: 2019-04-05
nagrano: Recorded by Talley Sherwood at TriTone Studios, Los Angeles, U.S.A. on May 1-2, 2018

more info:
more info2:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: