Double Circle

  • Kod: CAMJ78852
  • Producent: CAM Jazz (I)
  • Wykonawca: Enrico Pieranunzi & Federico Casagrande
  • Nośnik: CD
  • Instrument lidera: piano
  • Cena: 59,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Straightahead / Mainstream Jazz
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Włochy
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
A piano and an acoustic guitar. A sweet melody, “Anne Blomster Sang”, which can positively affect your daily mood, if listened to when you wake up. This brightly beautiful gem is the opening track of “Double Circle”, a CD that brought Enrico Pieranunzi and Federico Casagrande together in a recording studio for the first time: two musicians from different generations and with different backgrounds, but united by their love for jazz. This love has led Pieranunzi to become a reputable piano master over time and Casagrande to live far from home, since he left the province of Treviso (Italy) and moved all the way to Paris to learn the ropes in the jazz clubs of the French capital and returned more mature and ready to tell his musical tale. Two different paths crossed in a recording studio in Udine and gave rise to a charming record including airy, quiet tunes that alternate with small, more quick-paced movements, like the two brief improvisations, “Sector 1” and “Sector 2”. Speaking of paths, “Dangerous Paths” is one in which Pieranunzi’s and Casagrande’s instruments become vehemently entwined, suggesting their being chased on a bumpy road. But it doesn’t take much to restore the calm: “Within The House of Night” is a gentle oasis of uncommon refinement. The very moving “Charlie Haden” is Pieranunzi’s tribute to a musician with whom he has shared so much for so long, in the ‘80s together with Chet Baker and in the last decade with two projects, “Special Encounter” and “FelliniJazz”, recently re-released in double LP format on CAM JAZZ for the tenth anniversary of their initial release. Pieranunzi and Casagrande wrote all of the tracks here, except for “Beija Flor” by Noel Silva, Augusto Tomás Jr and Nelson Cavaquinho.

Enrico Pieranunzi: Piano
Federico Casagrande: Electric and Acoustic Guitar

1. Anne Blomster Sang 6:18
2. Periph 4:36
3. Sector 1 1:33
4. Clear 3:51
5. Dangerous Paths 3:43
6. Within The House Of Night 3:09
7. No-nonsense 7:06
8. Beija Flor 6:02
9. Disclosure 5:57
10. Sector 2 1:38
11. Charlie Haden 3:58

total time - 48:46
wydano: Mar 10, 2015
nagrano: Recorded and mixed in Cavalicco on 12, 13, 14 November 2014 at Artesuono Recording Studio

more info: www.CamJazz.com

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: