Tan Sensible

  • Schlüssel: MWCD3034
  • den Hersteller: Zimbraz Records
  • Herstellerschlüssel: 8712618303429
  • Preis: 59,99 zł
  • Produkt empfehlen

Tango / Tango Nuevo
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Argentina
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's Info
"Zapatango plays a dazzling clash of tango and jazz, at the crossroads between Astor Piazzola and Pat Metheny and between tradition and innovation, with a great deal of passion, poetry and plenty of room for improvisation. 'World music' for the 21st century!" Guitar virtuoso Carlos Diaz (guitarist, bandleader and composer) grew up in the barren, mystic lands of Patagonia, the southernmost area of Argentina. In almost total isolation from the rest of the world he taught himself to play the guitar and set up his first band

Carloz Diaz calls his new band Zapatango. The music is the result of all his journeys and experiences: an exhilarating, at times contemplative, but always scintillating and sensual mix of Argentinian folk and tango styles (the malambo rhythms of the gauchos from the country and the heartbeat of the city's barrios) and elements of western music traditions like jazz, fusion, rock and contemporary European classical music.

Carlos Diaz: acoustic guitar, cajon & compositions
Bart Van Caenegem (Brussels Jazz Orchestra, Frank Vaganée): piano
Philippe Thuriot (Catherine Delasalle, Prometheus Ensemble): accordion
Ingeborg Cneut (Quinteto de Tango 'Rosinante Dancing', Veritango): violin
Piet Verbist (Jef Neve, Ben Sluijs): double bass

1. Tancorazon
2. Gaucho City
3. Tanpataperro
4. El Novio
5. Cyberguapo
6. Tehueltango
7. Zapatango Part II
8. Te Esperaré
9. Vuelo Libre
10. Tancontento
11. Zapatango Part I

total time - 57:12
wydano: 02-2011
more info: www.musicwords.nl

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: