Crazy About You Baby

  • Schlüssel: 263380
  • den Hersteller: Hoo Doo Records
  • Herstellerschlüssel: 8436028696338
  • Preis: 41,99 zł
  • Produkt empfehlen

Rock'n'roll/Soul Music
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
Memphis radio personality and long-time R&B showman, Rufus Thomas is one of the most beloved figures in the history of soul-funk and the renowned ambassador of "The Memphis Sound". A truly unique personality, who called himself "The World's Oldest Teenager" and "The Crown Prince of Dance".

He also ran talent shows on Memphis' famous Beale Street that helped showcase the emerging skills of such influential figures as B.B. King, Bobby Bland, Junior Parker, Ike Turner and Rosco Gordon. Thomas had his first success as a recording artist in 1953 with "Bear Cat" a funny answer to Big Mama Thornton's "Hound Dog". It made number three on the R&B charts, giving Sun Records its first national hit.

This essential collection compiles the music of Thomas' early years, including all of the great recordings he made for different labels such as Sun, Chess, Bullet, Star Talent and Meteor between 1950 and 1957. Somewhere between Chuck Willis and a young James Brown... this is real blues drenched classic R&B with a bit of savage rock & roll in the pocket.

Total Time: 54:36 mins. - 20 tracks - also includes: 16-page booklet, rare photos, vintage visual memorabilia & detailed liner notes.

Rufus Thomas: vocals
Joe Hill Luis, Rudy Mason, Floyd Murphy: guitar
Kenneth Banks, Lewis Steinber, Roy Johnson: bass
Milt Buckner, Rosco Gordon, Billy "Red" Love: piano
John Murry Daley, Houston Stokes, Ellis Bartee: drums
James Wheeler, Herman Green, Evelyn Young: tenor sax
Richard Sanders: baritone sax
Willie Dee: trumpet
among others...

1. I'll Be A Good Boy 2:52
2. I'm So Worried 2:46
3. Who's That Chick 2:38
4. Double Trouble 2:33
5. Beer Bottle Boogie 2:57
6. Gonna Bring My Baby Back 2:24
7. Night Workin' Blues 2:42
8. Why Did You Dee Gee? 2:29
9. Crazy About You Baby 2:28
10. No More Doggin Around (Ain't Gonna Be Your Dog) 2:37
11. Juanita 3:30
12. Decorate The Counter 2:24
13. Married Woman 2:44
14. I'm Off That Stuff 2:59
15. Bear Cat (The Answer To Hound Dog) 2:49
16. Walkin' In The Rain 2:19
17. Tiger Man (King Of The Jungle) 2:45
18. Save That Money 2:38
19. The Easy Livin' Plan 2:49
20. I'm Steady Holdin' On 3:14

total time - 54:36
wydano: 2010-12
nagrano: Recorded in Memphis (Tennessee), between 1950 and 1957.
more info: www.disconforme.com

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: