Michael Nyman: Six Celan Songs / The Ballad Of Kastriot Rexhepi / Acts of Beauty / Exit no Exit / 8 Lust Songs - Sonetti Lussuriosi [3CD]

  • Schlüssel: MNRCD201
  • den Hersteller: Michael Nyman Records
  • Herstellerschlüssel: 5060211140006
  • Preis: 99,90 zł
  • Produkt empfehlen

Muzyka Współczesna
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
kraj: Anglia
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
MNRCD108 - Six Celan Songs, The Ballad of Kastriot Rexhepi
MNRCD109 - Acts of Beauty, Exit no Exit
MNRCD114 - 8 Lust Songs, I Sonetti Lussuriosi

Six Celan Songs/The Ballad of Kastriot Rexhepi and Acts of Beauty/Exit no Exit are new recordings that present compelling examples of Michael Nyman's vibrant approach to word-setting, song structure and subject matter.
Six Celan Songs is Michael Nyman's most profound song cycle, composed in 1990 for Ute Lemper and, together with The Ballad of Kastriot Rexhepi couples two of Michael Nyman's major vocal pieces and two favoured singers of the composer, Hilary Summers and Sarah Leonard.
8 Lust Songs is a song cycle in which Nyman's music is set to the erotic poems of the 16th century poet Pietro Aretino.
The poems were inspired by Marcantonio Raimondi's engravings of couples in various positions of sexual intercourse. The poems and engravings have been called a Renaissance equivalent of the Kama Sutra. They caused huge outrage at the time of publication, banned by the Papal authorities and nearly all copies destroyed. They are the most important erotic texts of the period and have gone on to inspire writers and artists alike for centuries.

Nyman Quartet
Michael Nyman Band
Marie Angel

CD 1
Celan Songs
1 Chanson einer Dame im Schatten 07.11
2 Es war Erde in Ihnen 04.57
3 Psalm 03.42
4 Corona 07.09
5 Nächtlich Geschürzt 06.48
6 Blume 06.08

7 The Ballad of Kastriot Rexhepi 17.45

CD 2
Acts of Beauty
1 Due figliuole di un contadino 8.41
2 Halt, we are specialists 6.03
3 We are at a film studio 6.23
4 Life's chaos 3.20
5 Marulla's hobby 1.39

6 - 16 Exit no Exit 23.25

CD 3
1. Questo Cazzo Voglio Io
2. Fortiamci Anima Mia
3. Io 'l Voglio In Tu Mi Perdonerai
4. Tu Pur A Gamble In Collo In Cul Me L'hai
5. Dammi La Lingua
6. E Saria Pur Una Coglioneria
7. Mettimi Un Dito In Cul Caro Vecchione
8. Apri Le Cascie, Accie, Accio Ch'io Veggi

wydano: 2010
more info: www.mnrecords.com

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: