Shout! The Definitive Edition [Bonus Tracks]

  • Schlüssel: 263390
  • den Hersteller: Hoo Doo Records
  • Herstellerschlüssel: 8436028697984
  • Preis: 41,99 zł
  • Produkt empfehlen

Rock'n'roll/Soul Music
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's Info:
8 Bonus Plus 16 Page Booklet, Rare Photos Vintage Memorabilia Detailed Liner Notes
This very special collector's edition includes The Isley Brothers' famous and full-length debut album on the RCA-Victor label, 'Shout!' (1959). The album's superlative title track sparked the band's success and became a favourite with garage bands and R&B fanatics.

In addition, Hoodoo have included 8 bonus tracks from the same period. All 19 of these tracks are great and contain some of the best dancin' R&B and rock & roll of the era. It is also worth noting that later, in 1964, Jimi Hendrix made his first recordings with the Isleys.

Raised in Cincinnati, Ohio, The Isley Brothers (Ronald, Rudolph and O' Kelly) began their career on the gospel circuit in the early 1950s, became an R&B group in the mid to late '50s, then one of Motown's main soul acts through the '60s. They expanded into a sextet in 1973 with the addition of younger brothers Ernie, Marvin and brother-in-law Chris Jasper, and achieved their greatest successes as a soul-funk-rock band.

Ronald Isley (lead vocals)
O'Kelly Isley Jr. and Rudolph Isley (background vocals)
Joe Richardson (guitar)
Professor Herman Stevens (organ)
and Hugo Peretti and His Orchestra.
Produced by Hugo Peretti & Luigi Creatore.

1. When The Saints Go Marching In 2:34
2. St. Louis Blues 3:02
3. Yes, Indeed 2:04
4. How Deep Is The Ocean 1:56
5. Ring-A-Ling-A-Ling (Let The Wedding Bells Ring) 2:59
6. Rock Around The Clock 2:16
7. He's Got The Whole World In His Hands 2:00
8. That Lucky Old Sun 2:47
9. Respectable 2:11
10. Without A Song 2:01
11. Shout (Pts. 1 & 2) 4:26

Bonus Tracks
12. Say You Love Me Too 2:07
13. Open Up Your Heart 2:06
14. Gypsy Love Song (Slumber On, My Little Gypsy Sweetheart) 2:37
15. I'm Gonna Knock On Your Door 1:56
16. Not One Minute More 2:22
17. Turn To Me 2:42
18. Respectable (Single Version) 2:08
19. Tell Me Who 2:43

total time - 46:56
wydano: 2011-04-01
nagrano: Recorded at RCA Victor's Music Center Of The World, New York City, 1959 - 1960

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: