Complete Recordings [2CD]

  • Kod: DRCD11292
  • Producent: Definitive Records
  • Kod producenta: 8436006492921
  • Wykonawca: Ahmad Jamal Trio
  • Nośnik: 2CD
  • Instrument lidera: piano
  • Cena: 55,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Pianistyka Jazzowa
premiera polska:
kontynent: Ameryka Północna
kraj: USA
opakowanie: plastikowe etui
3 LP's (Argo's 1955 LP "Chamber Music Of The New Jazz", Epic's 1955 LP "Ahmad Jamal Trio" and Epic's 1955 LP "Ahmad Jamal") with bonus tracks (from Argo's Complete 1956 Session, Count 'Em 88) and two tracks from Okeh's 1951 Session "Ahmad Jamal's Three Strings" on 2 CD's

Editor's info:
This outstanding 2 CD released contains Ahmad Jamal's complete trio recording with guitarist Ray Crawford and bassist Israel Crosby collected here for the first time ever on one edition. The trio recorded three albums together in 1955 for the Argo (Chamber Music Of The New Jazz) and Epic (Ahmad Jamal trio, Ahmad Jamal) Records Label. This release boasts all of these albums in their entirety including the complete May 5, 1962 Piano Scene session (with Eddie Calhoun replacing Israel Crosby on bass ) that was originally released as part of Epic's 1955 Ahmad Jamal album, featured here as bonus tracks. And speaking of bonus tracks, this released also contains the complete 1956 Argo LP Count 'Em 88 featuring Ahmad Jamal leading a trio with Israel Crosby and drummer Walter Perkins. This session marks the pianist's very first recording using the classic piano trio (piano/bass/drums) format. Lastly this edition includes the tracks 'The Surrey With The Fringe On Top' and 'Will You Still Be Mine' from Okeh's 1951 session Ahmad Jamal's Three Strings featuring Jamal, Crawford and calhoun. Definitive Records. 2006

Ahmad Jamal - piano
Ray Crawford - guitar
Israel Crosby - bass
Eddie Calhoun - bass
Walter Perkins - drums


CD 1:

1. New Rumba
2. Foggy Day, A
3. All of You
4. It Ain't Necessarily So
5. Medley
6. I Get a Kick Out of You
7. Jeff
8. Darn That Dream
9. Spring Is Here
10. Black Beauty
11. Love For Sale
12. Something to Remember You By
13. Poinciana
14. Don't Blame Me
15. Autumn Leaves
16. They Can't Take That Away From Me
17. Old Devil Moon
18. It's Easy to Remember
19. Squeeze Me
20. Pavanne

CD 2:

1. Crazy He Calls Me
2. Perfidia
3. Rica Pulpa
4. Donkey Serenade, The
5. Surrey With the Fringe on Top, The
6. Slaughter on 10th Avenue
7. Will You Still Be Mine
8. Ahmad's Blues
9. Gal in Calico, A
10. Aki and Uthkay
11. Billy Boy
12. Volga Boatman
13. On Green Dolphin Street
14. How About You?
15. I Just Can't See For Lookin'
16. Spring Will Be a Little Late This Year
17. Beat Out Me
18. Maryam
19. Easy to Remember
20. Jim Loves Sue
21. I Wish I Knew

total time - 155:00
wydano: 2006
nagrano: 1951/1955/1956/1962
more info: www.disconforme.com
Zul Zelub
59,99 zł
63,99 zł
56,99 zł
39,99 zł
69,99 zł

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: